[Fixed]ManiaPlanet 4 - Title packs can't open

Moderator: English Moderator

Fakaro
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 13:01

[Fixed]ManiaPlanet 4 - Title packs can't open

Post by Fakaro » 13 Nov 2017, 06:52

Every time I try to run any of the versions of the game.. Lagoon, Canyon, Stadium.. whatever.. even now my older TrackMania 1 install, it downloads about a 60MB file, title.gbx or something, then errors out and says it can't load it.. Clicking on the error message gives me an XML output saying access is denied..

I just bought it, and can't even play it once.. Any help?

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1047
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MediaPlanet 4 - Title packs can't open

Post by Miss » 13 Nov 2017, 16:43

Can you show the errors and XML output?
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet scripting platform!
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Fakaro
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 13:01

Re: MediaPlanet 4 - Title packs can't open

Post by Fakaro » 15 Nov 2017, 15:29

<Error>
<Code>AccessDenied</Code>
<Message>Access Denied</Message>
<RequestId>4343F44D7CB50029</RequestId>
<HostId>
yBDMX8/r6AECS6uP8bi+Ntw/NvqVbArrf80sw6LCTIZezmkmYGw6infNokpGBEmB+y0cFNrspKM=
</HostId>
</Error>

Fakaro
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 13:01

Re: MediaPlanet 4 - Title packs can't open

Post by Fakaro » 15 Nov 2017, 15:33

The error is:

Could not load the file. (1)
(Downloaded from https://files-v4.live.mediaplanet.com/t ... e.Pack.gbx)

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1047
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MediaPlanet 4 - Title packs can't open

Post by Miss » 15 Nov 2017, 16:27

Did you copypaste that link? Because that's the wrong domain name.
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet scripting platform!
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Fakaro
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 13:01

Re: MediaPlanet 4 - Title packs can't open

Post by Fakaro » 20 Nov 2017, 13:22

That's the error message given to me. I'm currently deployed to Afghanistan, so maybe the content delivery network over here is different?

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1047
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MediaPlanet 4 - Title packs can't open

Post by Miss » 20 Nov 2017, 13:24

Oh, I wouldn't be surprised honestly.. :( Areas like that might be region blocked on those Amazon servers.. Not sure what you can do about this besides set up a VPN and proxy through another country. (Though, Nadeo should probably look into this!)
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet scripting platform!
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Fakaro
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 13:01

Re: MediaPlanet 4 - Title packs can't open

Post by Fakaro » 21 Nov 2017, 14:58

I tried using my VPN to the USA, and the error is the same. Nothing changed. Pretty frustrating since the update has apparently broken my original Stadium install from Steam as well.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1047
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MediaPlanet 4 - Title packs can't open

Post by Miss » 21 Nov 2017, 15:41

That is weird.. are you sure the URL is the exact same as in the quoted post below? (As in, "mediaplanet" instead of "maniaplanet"?) Or was that just a typo? Where did you see this URL or copy this from exactly? This url works for me in the browser (I replaced "mediaplanet" with "maniaplanet").

You could also try clearing the Maniaplanet cache (+ using your VPN) and then trying again. There should be a button for clearing the caches in the launcher.
Fakaro wrote:
15 Nov 2017, 15:33
The error is:

Could not load the file. (1)
(Downloaded from https://files-v4.live.mediaplanet.com/t ... e.Pack.gbx)
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet scripting platform!
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Fakaro
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 Nov 2017, 13:01

Re: MediaPlanet 4 - Title packs can't open

Post by Fakaro » 22 Nov 2017, 01:14

Wow.. not sure how I misread it like that.

Yeah.. the URL is maniaplanet, not mediaplanet. Everything else is correct. Clearing the cache didn't change anything. VPN + clearing the cache didn't change anything. Still getting the error.

At this point, I'm either going to re-install everything and try again, or ask for a refund. The sad thing is my steam install of the original Stadium used to work just fine, and now after upgrading to 4.0 it's broken too.

Post Reply

Return to “Support and technical issues (not bug)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest