Page 2 of 2

Re: Impossible to launch maniaplanet

Posted: 07 Dec 2019, 01:02
by Miss
I think your computer is just very slow, honestly. I have much more autosaves than you (I have 450, you say "+200"), and the game launches pretty much instantly for me. It's very easy to blame Nadeo for the game starting slowly, but in the end it will mostly depend on your computer.

It's also very difficult to judge your process monitor output via a video. Instead, you should post or PM someone you trust (the file might have personally identifiable information) the saved procmon dump so it can be analyzed further.

Re: Impossible to launch maniaplanet

Posted: 07 Dec 2019, 03:13
by maxi031
Try renaming folders located inside maniaplanet documents one by(like Replays to Replays_backup) and launch your game after each rename to see if it is some file in those folders that is killing your game.

Re: Impossible to launch maniaplanet

Posted: 07 Dec 2019, 10:20
by hackie
I can confirm problem 3 , game not closing how it should be.

I know I have not a slow system causes that :D

Re: Impossible to launch maniaplanet

Posted: 07 Dec 2019, 12:42
by TMarc
Do you have SSD? This would speed up file system operation also a lot :)

Re: Impossible to launch maniaplanet

Posted: 07 Dec 2019, 12:52
by hackie
TMarc wrote:
07 Dec 2019, 12:42
Do you have SSD? This would speed up file system operation also a lot :)

I do :D

Re: Impossible to launch maniaplanet

Posted: 07 Dec 2019, 12:53
by TMarc
great :thumbsup:
for both the operation system and the game stuff? 8-)

Re: Impossible to launch maniaplanet

Posted: 07 Dec 2019, 13:32
by hackie
TMarc wrote:
07 Dec 2019, 12:53
great :thumbsup:
for both the operation system and the game stuff? 8-)
Yes

Re: Impossible to launch maniaplanet

Posted: 12 Dec 2019, 12:41
by JakJak
Hello ;)
thank you for answering here

But A fter disabling the cache + auto saves, problem 1 and 2 are solved. :)
(ps: I had 25,325 auto-saves)
It would be interesting if nadeo could change this auto save system because it records all the gameplay at the current time.

1 / Change this autosave scanning system as soon as the game is launched and not just move the problem by just adding a box in the launcher.
Image

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2 / He should define the different options to the player regarding auto saves:
ex option :
a/ automatically record the best time made on a server map
b/ sequentially record each map run on a server (currently all are grouped together)
c/ choose the run of the map by the user

Organizational level of this same autosave folder:

a / all automatically categorize because these are a big mess in mp files
b / stop with the name to be extended (look at this super long (if you add this with a list of 400 replay these the visual mess)
Image

Ex : put the name of the map , time , and a number corresponding to the run done ( 01- 02- 03 etc...) (everyone uses windows and the date is indicated on it no need to set the date and time )
:Image

This would allow a better distribution and overall compression for novice people who want to see the replay choose them and especially edit them, because editing a replay or there are all the run (autosave) is unbearable especially that the ergonomics of the interface of the mp editor and visually horrible and date from 2005
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


On the other hand the problem number 3 is still the same as the problem number 3 is still long to close after 2-3 hours of games! nadeo should see this problem urgently as all the major problems of maniaplanet that are listed on this forum

Thank you for reading me. :thumbsup: