How to get TM running faster

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
FTTMP
Posts: 3
Joined: 24 Mar 2020, 15:45

How to get TM running faster

Post by FTTMP » 13 Apr 2020, 14:28

Hello there,
At the moment - and in preparation for the new tm game of 05.05.2020 - I want to make my pc work faster especially for Trackmania.
I play TM2 in 4k with normally around 40-70 fps on highest settings.
Although my pc is just using around 1.5gb of my 16 gb ram my pc is not able to deal with 4k when it comes to bigger maps. That might be because the ram is not the issue and 1.5k is enough for the ram but with the graphics card for example. On the other hand it could be a bad fps because something restricts my ram to just use 1.5gb of the 16gb.
Is it necessary to upgrade sth on my pc or can I just change some settings so that mp uses more ram.

What would be the best thing to upgrade if it is needed?
Graphics card, RAM devices, sth else?



My Specs:
-2x kingston 8gb 1rx8 pc4-2666v-ua2-11 ram modules (there are still 2 free slots) = 16gb ram
-intel core i7 8th gen
-Nvidia Geforce GTX 1060 6gb

User avatar
OrecaShadow
Posts: 343
Joined: 11 Oct 2013, 19:55
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: How to get TM running faster

Post by OrecaShadow » 14 Apr 2020, 08:52

No, No, No

i have to facepalm myself when i read this.

All is fine you are just so spoiled.
God damn it. you have on Max settings 40-70 fps with 4K.

And you dont even know anything about how its all done and stuff you just want someone to answer you how to upgrade your pc,
Any game like TrackMania will run slower the more on screen is. Its called vertex count and is the number on how much geometry your pc can display at the same time.

Here is the answer: LOWER YOUR GRAPHIC SETTINGS
Last edited by OrecaShadow on 14 Apr 2020, 12:03, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Rots
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1165
Joined: 01 Sep 2010, 14:39
Location: España, Barcelona

Re: How to get TM running faster

Post by Rots » 14 Apr 2020, 10:08

4k on a 1060 6gb graphic card?

good luck you can get 40-70fps on highest settings.

as said above, lower your graphic settings.
Image
Image
Image
TrackMania Original brought me here... Here I am since 2006

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to get TM running faster

Post by Miss » 14 Apr 2020, 16:48

There's always multiple options of course. Either lower your graphics settings, or upgrade your hardware. A nice 2070 would be very nice especially if you want to play 4k with high graphics. :thumbsup:
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Post Reply

Return to “Support and technical issues (not bug)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests