Openplanet released!

Openplanet is an alternative scripting platform for the ManiaPlanet creative community.

Moderators: Miss, NADEO

Post Reply
User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1467
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Openplanet released!

Post by Miss » 26 May 2018, 18:47

Welcome to Openplanet! :thumbsup:

Openplanet is an alternative scripting platform for ManiaPlanet. :thx: It allows the true potential of ManiaPlanet to be unlocked. Some community highlights include: Featuring an advanced scripting language called Angelscript, you can fully extend upon Openplanet and ManiaPlanet and create your own crazy features.

If you're ready to give Openplanet a try, head on over to the downloads page and download the latest version, then check out the Getting started guide to bring you up to speed.
1070 GTX, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2354
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

Re: Openplanet released!

Post by Florenzius » 26 May 2018, 20:42

Congratulations Miss :thx:
I am happy that I was part of the beta and we could test this great product earlier already :thumbsup:
Hardware specs:
MB: MB AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM: 16GB DDR3
CPU: AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 960
OS: Windows 10 Pro

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14630
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Openplanet released!

Post by TMarc » 27 May 2018, 00:11

that's pretty cool :thumbsup:
although I don't have the time to use it, but I was browsing the site, and it is visible that you have put a lot of effort into it :thx:
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

User avatar
Electron
Posts: 745
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:02
Contact:

Re: Openplanet released!

Post by Electron » 27 May 2018, 12:51

I am still AFK, but I would now like to pay tribute to the enormous work you have done on this project so far. :thumbsup:

User avatar
Demented
Posts: 2135
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 13:17
Location: United States

Re: Openplanet released!

Post by Demented » 27 May 2018, 15:44

Looks really cool.
CPU: Intel I7-4770 64Bit @ 3.4Ghz.
Ram: 16GB DDR3
GPU: Geforce GXT 1060 6GB DDR5
Windows: 7 Pro SP1 64bit

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1467
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Openplanet released!

Post by Miss » 04 Jun 2018, 14:11

Thank you guys! I appreciate the kind words. :thx:
1070 GTX, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

PhantOM51
Posts: 88
Joined: 15 Jul 2012, 11:11

Re: Openplanet released!

Post by PhantOM51 » 17 Nov 2018, 18:06

Hi Miss and great work with openplanet :thumbsup:

Since the update 4.1 i can't validate my "big" maps.
Before this update i was able to validate maps with value bigger than 15000 (number in the upper right corner of the editor).
I have 2 big maps with a value of 35000.
I work on a new "big" map (value = 25000) and i can't validate... I am sure of rings and cp taken, i have the "stadium unlock" option activated but nothings happen :(
I join a screenshot which help you understand what i mean by "value in the upper right corner" :D
Image

Now when i cross the finish line ... nothing happens even with openplanet option "stadium unlock".

We have a new server with maps (1000 checkpoints) and without this option we can't add new maps... :(

If you have problems to understand my poor english say it to me :-)

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1467
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Openplanet released!

Post by Miss » 17 Nov 2018, 18:16

I think this is more of a Maniaplanet bug than an Openplanet thing. The number turning red is, I believe, more of an indicator/warning to the map author that it takes a lot of resources.

As for Stadium Unlock, that is probably not what you're thinking it is - it only allows you to drive with other vehicles in the Stadium environment.
1070 GTX, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

PhantOM51
Posts: 88
Joined: 15 Jul 2012, 11:11

Re: Openplanet released!

Post by PhantOM51 » 17 Nov 2018, 19:32

Ok thanks for answer :-)

Post Reply

Return to “Openplanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests