No Underground Start Block

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
nighthawk4571
Posts: 512
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 06:39
Location: QLD, Australia
Contact:

No Underground Start Block

Post by nighthawk4571 » 15 May 2019, 03:04

Re: Update 2019-05-13 (small update today 15.5.19), the underground Start Block seems to have disappeared on both the single lane and double lane menu blocks. I can only see the Start/ Finish block.

https://i.imgur.com/Ivw9sPv.jpg

I could be mistaken: Maybe these block were never there in the first place. I just went looking for them today...

Cheers .... :pil
Nighthawk
Getting old, forgetting most of what I ever learned !
My name is Nighthawk. The 4571 used to be my IQ.
Image

Admin: http://bagracing.freeforums.org/portal.php
U-tUbe: https://www.youtube.com/user/bvnighthawk

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14835
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: No Underground Start Block

Post by TMarc » 15 May 2019, 09:20

You mean you can only see the Finish and the Multilap block ;)

I don't remember either.
But I guess that there was never an underground start block, because when a map has no intro, the camera is always from above, which would look ugly being in the underground.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

User avatar
niebo26
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 98
Joined: 19 Apr 2011, 19:00
Location: Grenoble, France

Re: No Underground Start Block

Post by niebo26 » 15 May 2019, 09:41

Hello,

I also don't remember this block ever being in Canyon.
Maybe you're mistaking with MultiLaps ?
Custom Blocks is always an option to make one though if you really need it ^^

Niebo
"Don't mesh around !" - ® Haagse, 2019

SUPER SONIC SPEED !

Look for niebo26 in TMU & in TM² :)

User avatar
nighthawk4571
Posts: 512
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 06:39
Location: QLD, Australia
Contact:

Re: No Underground Start Block

Post by nighthawk4571 » 15 May 2019, 14:33

TMarc and niebo26,

You are both correct and make good points. I realise now that I was searching for a block which never there ...... because I'm a bit stupid. :? :|
Of course this has nothing to do with the latest update.

I have used custom Starts underground in earlier maps. So that's what I will do. :!:

Thanks guys!
Cheers ..... :pil
Nighthawk
Getting old, forgetting most of what I ever learned !
My name is Nighthawk. The 4571 used to be my IQ.
Image

Admin: http://bagracing.freeforums.org/portal.php
U-tUbe: https://www.youtube.com/user/bvnighthawk

Post Reply

Return to “MP4.1 REPORTS / BUGS / INFORMATION”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest