60 fps or 100 fps locked after update

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
Harest
Posts: 132
Joined: 26 Mar 2018, 04:21
Contact:

[FIXED] Re: 60 fps or 100 fps locked after update

Post by Harest » 20 Nov 2018, 18:11

64 bits client, V-Sync on :
Image

V-Sync off :
Image
Screenshots link (in case of 403).

User avatar
Rots
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1165
Joined: 01 Sep 2010, 14:39
Location: España, Barcelona

Re: 60 fps or 100 fps locked after update

Post by Rots » 20 Nov 2018, 18:52

AMD rx580 here, latest recommended drivers, vsync works properly.

Try clean install of radeon drivers, try deleting default.systemconfig.gbx in Documents/Maniaplanet/Config folder. (this will reset your settings)
Image
Image
Image
TrackMania Original brought me here... Here I am since 2006

User avatar
SpeedyTM
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 Mar 2016, 18:01

Re: 60 fps or 100 fps locked after update

Post by SpeedyTM » 20 Nov 2018, 19:05

@Har3st: While that is unlikely to be the case: Is your monitor using 120hz? Would then explain why it locks at the monitors refresh rate and else at the set cap of 60.

LuckyBoy
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 548
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:43

Re: 60 fps or 100 fps locked after update

Post by LuckyBoy » 20 Nov 2018, 19:17

@Har3st: None,Full,Half, Quarter:
I admit the names are not explicit that was an interval count before (0,1,2,3)
Which means how many display intervals (vsync) must be waited before presenting each frame
With a display @60Hz
0(None): no vsync
1(Full): vsync waiting 1 interval (60Hz)
2(Half): vsync waiting 2 intervals (30Hz)
3(Quarter): vsync waiting 3 intervals (20Hz)

Do you see a low fps with Half-VSync(2) setting ?

@SpeedyTm: Har3st said he was seeing tearing, and VSync+120Hz shouldn't give tearing

Kulisa
Posts: 19
Joined: 08 Apr 2016, 16:59

Re: 60 fps or 100 fps locked after update

Post by Kulisa » 21 Nov 2018, 21:14

ok i reinstalled my amd drivers and install newest.. still i have this stupid issue in 64 bit version but after 21 november update shadows are broken on new maps. after 21 november update . like sunset on day and some blocks are black..

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: 60 fps or 100 fps locked after update

Post by Miss » 01 Dec 2018, 12:33

As noted in the other thread, this seems to have been an Openplanet issue, so I'm gonna mark this as fixed as I've fixed it with the next Openplanet update. Sorry for any trouble I caused you while researching this, Lucky. :oops:
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Post Reply

Return to “MP4.1 REPORTS / BUGS / INFORMATION”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest