Russian blocked?

Moderator: English Moderator

al3wka
Posts: 35
Joined: 31 Jul 2013, 10:20

Russian blocked?

Post by al3wka » 24 Nov 2018, 02:31

Hello.

After the last update of the game (11/16/18), the network mode of the game has become blocked for Russian players *. The main menu is empty and no game channels is displayed (the favorites list is also empty). The main site https://www.maniaplanet.com/ and the forum are also unavailable. The message is "Unable to access the site. The response time from www.maniaplanet.com has been exceeded".
Players from Russia cannot log in, therefore there are no reports about the problem.

My Internet provider informed me that the Site is not on the list of blocked sites, the site is also not on the list of the supervisory service of Russia.

I want to emphasize that the day before the update there were no problems with the network game.

At the same time:
  • download / update the game is available;
  • solo mode is available and i see the results of the opponents;
  • friends list is available and if some of them are online and playing on the channel, then I can join the channel and all game features are available (this is the only option to play online);
  • also i can to ping yours websites as me asks in this fixed topic[no] and i got response(IP and ping like 82-83 ms).

Can you tell me please is this a blocking?

speedychris
Posts: 164
Joined: 29 Dec 2011, 20:47

Re: Russian blocked?

Post by speedychris » 25 Nov 2018, 10:22

Last day a russian Player drives on our Server, so that cant be correct.

al3wka
Posts: 35
Joined: 31 Jul 2013, 10:20

Re: Russian blocked?

Post by al3wka » 25 Nov 2018, 13:04

speedychris wrote:
25 Nov 2018, 10:22
Last day a russian Player drives on our Server, so that cant be correct.
I think u didn't read my post correct.
friends list is available and if some of them are online and playing on the channel, then I can join the channel and all game features are available (this is the only option to play online);
Thats mean I CAN play on server if i MAY join it. But i CAN'T join it without friends, who is online.

And few fresh screenshots:

As you see the Main block is empty, but Friends list is available

Image

And i CAN join server by clicking on my friend (ONE WAY TO JOIN NOW)

Image

But the game channels list is epmty too

Image

SO WITHOUT FRIENDS I CANT TO PLAY ONLINE!!!!!!

al3wka
Posts: 35
Joined: 31 Jul 2013, 10:20

Re: Russian blocked?

Post by al3wka » 27 Nov 2018, 11:50

UP....

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1883
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Russian blocked?

Post by Miss » 27 Nov 2018, 12:40

Because it wasn't mentioned yet in this thread, the cause is the Russian government.
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

al3wka
Posts: 35
Joined: 31 Jul 2013, 10:20

Re: Russian blocked?

Post by al3wka » 27 Nov 2018, 13:34

Did someone read my post or just a title??
My Internet provider informed me that the Site is not on the list of blocked sites, the site is also not on the list of the supervisory service of Russia.

I want to emphasize that the day before the update there were no problems with the network game.
Anyone may check the availability of the site or IP in Russia there - https://eais.rkn.gov.ru/en/ , "The requested address is not blacklisted", yours sites and servers are not blocked in Russia. I think yours hosting is blocking us.

Imagine that the site and server are blocked in Russia.
Why can I enter the game?
Why do I see the friends list and other functions if your servers are blocked?
Why i could play the game before update without any probs?
Is it a coincidence that the multiplayer is no longer available after the update?

Can someone answer these questions?

User avatar
MTKD
Posts: 102
Joined: 28 Aug 2016, 21:43

Re: Russian blocked?

Post by MTKD » 27 Nov 2018, 13:44

ManiaPlanet uses different Servers,
blocked services will not work, because of roskomnadzors IP ban action
unblocked services will work

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15017
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Russian blocked?

Post by TMarc » 27 Nov 2018, 14:07

Perhaps you should first check your own pc, firewall, defender, anti-virus, etc. if those are blocking Maniaplanet.
This was often the cause after updates in the past.

As far as I know nothing was changed in the game regarding server connection, as it is compatible to Maniaplanet 4.0 there.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

al3wka
Posts: 35
Joined: 31 Jul 2013, 10:20

Re: Russian blocked?

Post by al3wka » 27 Nov 2018, 15:11

MTKD wrote:
27 Nov 2018, 13:44
ManiaPlanet uses different Servers,
blocked services will not work, because of roskomnadzors IP ban action
unblocked services will work
I wrote it before that you may check all bans on site of roskomnadzors - https://eais.rkn.gov.ru/en/ . Try to put there https://maniaplanet.com or IP - 34.249.74.39 and you'll see the massege "The requested address is not blacklisted".
TMarc wrote:
27 Nov 2018, 14:07
Perhaps you should first check your own pc, firewall, defender, anti-virus, etc. if those are blocking Maniaplanet.
This was often the cause after updates in the past.

As far as I know nothing was changed in the game regarding server connection, as it is compatible to Maniaplanet 4.0 there.
As i see it changed. In this post - viewtopic.php?f=659&t=45003 - guys got same problems than me, but its fixed for them, not for us.
My PC is fine, all worked and works well without any bugs, i got no probs with other games or programs. And my russian TM friends are can't to see server list too. Before the last update the game worked correctly on my and friends PCs.

About server connection - don't wanna to write it again, but.. I can to connect to TM main menu, i can to connect to TM Canyon, can to play solo mod and i see all others results, i can to play on the channels( i wrote how i can to do) BUT i see no channels on channel-lists.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1883
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Russian blocked?

Post by Miss » 27 Nov 2018, 19:44

Not sure if you should take a state-sponsored site like that for granted. Seems like the Russian government is lying about which sites they're blocking then?

https://isitblockedinrussia.com/?host=34.249.74.39

Image
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Post Reply

Return to “MP4.1 REPORTS / BUGS / INFORMATION”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests