[Fixed] no work,, convert old maps

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
bern
Posts: 98
Joined: 26 Dec 2013, 21:38
Contact:

[Fixed] no work,, convert old maps

Post by bern » 24 Nov 2018, 10:52

Hello family
with the new update the option to convert old maps, using maniaplanet.exe / computeallshadows / upgrademaps .... to stop working, could this problem be fixed?

regards.

Image

User avatar
bern
Posts: 98
Joined: 26 Dec 2013, 21:38
Contact:

Re: no work,, convert old maps

Post by bern » 28 Nov 2018, 13:09

nobody knows anything about this problem ??? :shock:

LuckyBoy
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 548
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:43

Re: no work,, convert old maps

Post by LuckyBoy » 28 Nov 2018, 15:56

Could you just change your shading to VeryNice before running that batch ?
And confirm here if that solves your issue ?

Thanks

User avatar
bern
Posts: 98
Joined: 26 Dec 2013, 21:38
Contact:

Re: no work,, convert old maps

Post by bern » 28 Nov 2018, 19:05

LuckyBoy wrote:
28 Nov 2018, 15:56
Could you just change your shading to VeryNice before running that batch ?
And confirm here if that solves your issue ?

Thanks
ok I select verynice lightmaps in the main settings screen before entering the game,
closed
CMD
I put C:\Program Files (x86)\ManiaPlanet>ManiaPlanet.exe /computeallshadows /upgrademaps /useronly /fullcheck /LmQuality=default /titles=TMStadium
it enters maniaplanet but then it instantly closes.
and does nothing. :shock:

User avatar
Electron
Posts: 775
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:02
Contact:

Re: [NotABug] no work,, convert old maps

Post by Electron » 28 Nov 2018, 21:48

In the Closed Beta forums I reported a Crash-to-Desktop (CTD) bug, that occurs when you use the ComputeAllShadows switch without the Title parameter: [B.4.1] CTD if /ComputeAllShadows parameter is set without /Title
The CTD was given including this version of ManiaPlanet.exe: date=2018-11-02_11_59 Svn=86704

With the next released Beta version the CTD was fixed, but after that neither the switch ComputeAllShadows nor UpgradeMaps worked any more. I haven't reported this yet, because my posting hasn't been marked as [FIXED] yet.

At all: Does the switch /ComputeAllShadows still work for you as desired?

User avatar
bern
Posts: 98
Joined: 26 Dec 2013, 21:38
Contact:

Re: [NotABug] no work,, convert old maps

Post by bern » 28 Nov 2018, 23:06

Electron wrote:
28 Nov 2018, 21:48
In the Closed Beta forums I reported a Crash-to-Desktop (CTD) bug, that occurs when you use the ComputeAllShadows switch without the Title parameter: [B.4.1] CTD if /ComputeAllShadows parameter is set without /Title
The CTD was given including this version of ManiaPlanet.exe: date=2018-11-02_11_59 Svn=86704

With the next released Beta version the CTD was fixed, but after that neither the switch ComputeAllShadows nor UpgradeMaps worked any more. I haven't reported this yet, because my posting hasn't been marked as [FIXED] yet.

At all: Does the switch /ComputeAllShadows still work for you as desired?
he performed 1000 tests, until the new installation was loaded on another computer
the "ComputeAllShadows" to start the conversion does nothing ,, just off ManiaPlanet
All these last months I have used the tool to convert maps for the league, without any problem.
With the maniaplanet update stopped working.
I have nothing else to say......

Post Reply

Return to “MP4.1 REPORTS / BUGS / INFORMATION”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest