[Fixed] Shadows calculating problem

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15019
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Shadows calculating problem

Post by TMarc » 27 Nov 2018, 22:17

You will need to wait until the developers have the time to look into it.
It does not help to spam the forum, especially outside of regular business hours.
Thanks for your understanding ;)
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Reminder
Posts: 17
Joined: 26 Nov 2018, 19:55

Re: Shadows calculating problem

Post by Reminder » 27 Nov 2018, 22:40

I don't like spamming, but it is something quiet important for me in TM and I didn't see any answer anymore, so I just wanted to be sure someone saw it xd I didn't even know if there was something more to do.
Thank you for you answer :)

LuckyBoy
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 548
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:43

Re: Shadows calculating problem

Post by LuckyBoy » 28 Nov 2018, 15:10

Hi,

It looks like you forced the game to use SM4 shaders though your graphic card support SM5, and looks to be the cause of the crash.
I thought I managed reproducing the crash in that case, yet I got it only once => if you've a repro in that case please give me the steps.

Could you also try without that option ? (let the checkbox 'Disable shader model 5' unchecked, or use 'Reset to defaults')

Thanks

Skyline
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 May 2017, 23:24

Re: Shadows calculating problem

Post by Skyline » 28 Nov 2018, 20:45

Hi LuckyBoy,

I did have the same Problem as OP and I wanted you to know that this solution works (for me)!

Thank you!

Reminder
Posts: 17
Joined: 26 Nov 2018, 19:55

Re: Shadows calculating problem

Post by Reminder » 29 Nov 2018, 00:55

I'm sorry, I come from France and I didn't understand it all.
What is a repro ?
And where can I find the checkbox "Disable shader model 5" ?

Thanks

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1885
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Shadows calculating problem

Post by Miss » 29 Nov 2018, 01:41

1. Reproduction
2. I think you can find it in the launcher settings somewhere.
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
null8fuenf10
Posts: 283
Joined: 12 Jun 2016, 11:52

Re: Shadows calculating problem

Post by null8fuenf10 » 29 Nov 2018, 11:11

Reminder wrote:
29 Nov 2018, 00:55
And where can I find the checkbox "Disable shader model 5" ?
Hi,

open the Maniaplanetlauncher, then klick on "Configure", then on "Advanced" and then on "Compatibility"!
There you have the Option "Disable shader Model 5", then uncheck the checkbox.

I know it's a bit of struggle, to find all GraphicSettings. And then to know what they do, the next one. But thats MP! :mrgreen:

Greetings :pil

Reminder
Posts: 17
Joined: 26 Nov 2018, 19:55

Re: Shadows calculating problem

Post by Reminder » 29 Nov 2018, 11:17

The checkbox was already unchecked, i tried with/without, it didn't change anything :/
But when LuckyBoy says he wants a repro, he means a reproduction of my crash ? He wants to know how i make maniaplanet crash ? I can make a video of it if it's necessary xd
Btw ty null8fuen10

User avatar
null8fuenf10
Posts: 283
Joined: 12 Jun 2016, 11:52

Re: Shadows calculating problem

Post by null8fuenf10 » 29 Nov 2018, 11:21

Reminder wrote:
29 Nov 2018, 11:17
I can make a video of it if it's necessary xd
Btw ty null8fuen10
That would be the best. Then LuckyBoy, can see what causes the problem!

Np! ;)

Reminder
Posts: 17
Joined: 26 Nov 2018, 19:55

Re: Shadows calculating problem

Post by Reminder » 29 Nov 2018, 11:49

So I uploaded a video of it, at 00:52, I get back to my windows home screen.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1V9MlrE ... sp=sharing
And the problem happens on any kind of map (it doesn't come from this one especially)

Post Reply

Return to “MP4.1 REPORTS / BUGS / INFORMATION”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest