admin rechten

Discussieer hier over alles wat met Maniaplanet te maken heeft.

Moderator: Dutch Moderator

Egelie
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Oct 2011, 21:58

Re: admin rechten

Post by Egelie » 12 May 2013, 17:28

Tmarc,

i am not playing the maniaplanet now.
downloading takes more then a hour.
On my machine it should take 12 minutes or less.
I am forgotten to tune the network.
On this moment its downloading.
I am curious or it will play and fast enough.

Frits

Egelie
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Oct 2011, 21:58

Re: admin rechten

Post by Egelie » 12 May 2013, 17:35

Tmarc....

hmmm... i did reply, but i think the reply is on a other thread.

again:

i am downloading now and i takes more then a hour.
I have forgotten to finetune the network.
On my machine it takes about around 12 minutes or less.
I am curious or the game will play smoothly and also fast.

before the download i have made a registry copy and a ashampoo uninstall copy.
So i can easily return to the start point.

Frits

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 13915
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: admin rechten

Post by TMarc » 12 May 2013, 17:46

hehe, you replied here, see above. I can delete the first of the double posts if you like.

It is strange that on the XP PC the download is taking that long.
Perhaps slower network card, or slow anti-virus.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

Egelie
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Oct 2011, 21:58

Re: admin rechten

Post by Egelie » 12 May 2013, 18:38

Tmarc,

you can delete what you like.
It took a while and i could save the canyon file.
But did it work ???

NO !! i got the same response, that the pasword is wrong.
I have carefully used the pass word, but No, no no!
I can't understand.

Frits

Egelie
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Oct 2011, 21:58

Re: admin rechten

Post by Egelie » 12 May 2013, 18:47

Tmarc,

it did work now at least.
I did make a small mistake.
I copied the pasword with the mouse but took a small space extra.
That is a error.
For some unknown reason it was difficult to copie precisely the password.
So i copied the password wiht the last character.
Then place the copie and the last character and the nhe did it.
It's now busy to update.

Curious or it will work fast enough.

Frits

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 13915
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: admin rechten

Post by TMarc » 12 May 2013, 18:51

ah, good news :thumbsup:
Yeah, when you copy strings in Windows, it often copies the last blank :|
Best is to enter the login and password by hand (ManiaPlanet can save the password anyways if you allow it).
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

Egelie
Posts: 16
Joined: 02 Oct 2011, 21:58

Re: admin rechten

Post by Egelie » 12 May 2013, 18:56

i have played a while now. It is not so fast but i think my grandson can appreciate it.

Now i have to follow the same procedure for STORM. He did play for a long time the beta, but got the end version for his birhtday on 2 may this year.
I forgot the name , but i have a accelerator for games. Oh yehhh... Gamebooster.
Or it will help , i will see.
I go now follow the same procedure for Storm.

thanks for all till now.

Frits Egelie

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest