Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Discuss everything related to Maniaplanet.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
Alinoa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 4474
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:55
Location: France, Paris
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by Alinoa » 26 Feb 2019, 16:51

tushy444trackmaniagamer is not a MP3 account so you can't log in with this account on MP3. You can only use this account with MP4.
Are you well using the last version of maniaplanet?
Ubisoft Support
Your Player Page

More information about maniaplanet, support, contents, community activities: useful links

ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated server, Mediatracker, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...)

Kirbo
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Oct 2019, 09:06

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by Kirbo » 10 Oct 2019, 09:10

I've found a problem when trying to launch this frozen install version of Maniaplanet 3 - when i try to launch any of the games, the loading circle (the one with the MP logo) appears in the right lower corner and then disappears, and after that, nothing happens. Am i doing something wrong? I've seen a link to a fixed version of ManiaPlanet.exe, but the link is dead and i haven't been able to understand how this fix was done. Apologies if i am doing something wrong.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1902
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by Miss » 10 Oct 2019, 13:48

Kirbo wrote:
10 Oct 2019, 09:10
I've found a problem when trying to launch this frozen install version of Maniaplanet 3 - when i try to launch any of the games, the loading circle (the one with the MP logo) appears in the right lower corner and then disappears, and after that, nothing happens. Am i doing something wrong? I've seen a link to a fixed version of ManiaPlanet.exe, but the link is dead and i haven't been able to understand how this fix was done. Apologies if i am doing something wrong.
Are you sure you had an account on this version of Maniaplanet?
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Kirbo
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Oct 2019, 09:06

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by Kirbo » 10 Oct 2019, 13:59

Miss wrote:
10 Oct 2019, 13:48
Kirbo wrote:
10 Oct 2019, 09:10
I've found a problem when trying to launch this frozen install version of Maniaplanet 3 - when i try to launch any of the games, the loading circle (the one with the MP logo) appears in the right lower corner and then disappears, and after that, nothing happens. Am i doing something wrong? I've seen a link to a fixed version of ManiaPlanet.exe, but the link is dead and i haven't been able to understand how this fix was done. Apologies if i am doing something wrong.
Are you sure you had an account on this version of Maniaplanet?
No, i didn't. Thanks for explaining!

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1902
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by Miss » 10 Oct 2019, 14:04

Thanks for confirming! I updated the first post so that it mentions it won't work with MP4 accounts. :thumbsup:
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests