game refuses to update to 1.3e.. windows 8?

Discuss everything related to Maniaplanet.

Moderator: English Moderator

QuantumBliss
Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Apr 2011, 23:14

Re: game refuses to update to 1.3e.. windows 8?

Post by QuantumBliss » 24 Nov 2012, 14:46

Maniaplanet will not start after upgrading fro RP to PRO.


My racing game Maniaplanet worked fine with the release preview of Windows 8. But now after the updrade to Windows 8 Pro, it doesn't even start. What might be the problem? I am using the integrated

Xemnes
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Jul 2010, 01:33

Re: game refuses to update to 1.3e.. windows 8?

Post by Xemnes » 25 Nov 2012, 16:35

D= no it doesnt, still asks to update to 1.3e...

Xemnes
Posts: 19
Joined: 14 Jul 2010, 01:33

Re: game refuses to update to 1.3e.. windows 8?

Post by Xemnes » 25 Nov 2012, 16:38

it must be something to do with updater.exe because it doesnt even appear... i tried opening te updater.exe and it doesnt even appear, the process appears for about a milisecond, event log says nothing and icant find an error log...

User avatar
eyebo
Translator
Translator
Posts: 3287
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 12:01
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

Re: game refuses to update to 1.3e.. windows 8?

Post by eyebo » 12 Dec 2012, 08:08

Did this get resolved? It concerns me since I've been thinking of updating to Win8.
My tracks on: Mania Exchange (TM2) | TrackMania Exchange (TMUF)

For the devs: Ryzen 7 1800X / 32GB RAM / GTX 1080 (477.22) @ 3840x2160 / Win10 64bit

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15261
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: game refuses to update to 1.3e.. windows 8?

Post by TMarc » 14 Dec 2012, 12:42

Did you reinstall the game after doing the upgrade of Windows?
Perhaps some registry settings are missing, which got deleted or were not properly imported during the upgrade.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

User avatar
Omnixor
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2959
Joined: 03 Jul 2010, 17:07
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania

Re: game refuses to update to 1.3e.. windows 8?

Post by Omnixor » 14 Dec 2012, 13:15

Xemnes wrote:its a fresh install, tried reinstalling now, still not working...
read the whole thread before asking standard stupid questions.
- staff head of ESL TM²Stadium -

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15261
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: game refuses to update to 1.3e.. windows 8?

Post by TMarc » 14 Dec 2012, 13:26

Omnixor wrote:
Xemnes wrote:its a fresh install, tried reinstalling now, still not working...
read the whole thread before asking standard stupid questions.
Sorry, no time, there are to many posts :mrgreen:
But trying to help is not stupid, so please stop one for all such nasty replies, will you?
Thank you.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests