Beta 3.1

Discuss everything related to Maniaplanet.

Moderator: English Moderator

whynotsimple
Posts: 55
Joined: 17 Jul 2012, 16:20

Re: Beta 3.1

Post by whynotsimple » 05 Mar 2013, 13:43

Here is my feedback on Maniaplanet 3.1. Some things may have been posted before, but I couldn't go through all posts, so sorry for that.

I bought all three available games (Stadium, Canyon, Storm) outside Steam but registered them on Steam and also reinstalled them in my Steam folder (after uninstalling the non-Steam version) for testing purposes.

Here are the issues I have with it:

- When you start a game it only loads that one Title although all other titles are shown in the Maniaplanet Interface. (This has been posted before but is a serious issue, IMHO, so that I wanted to repost it).
Example: I load Stadium but cannot go to Canyon or Storm (or any of their Packs like Platform or Royal or so) without restarting.
Isn't there a way to check if the other titles are owned and then let have Maniaplanet act as is it runs outside Steam where I can access all my games without restartin?

- This will most probably affect the non-Steam versions too: The replays of races are shown for all Games when I want to view and edit them. This is a slight problem because the tracks have the same name in the different titles (A01 for Stadium and Canyon ... and most probably will also have in the upcoming Valley).
I think this should be solved in a way that for Stadium only the Stadium replays are shown in the file browser, for Canyon only the Canyon replays, etc...

Well, apart from that it works great for me. :)

du02
Posts: 50
Joined: 18 Jun 2010, 18:45
Location: Loire (42)
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.1

Post by du02 » 08 Mar 2013, 11:36

Hello :)

Is there an alternative link to download the beta out of the game ? (for very low connection)

Thanks
du02 || X-Tasy || 欲求

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15107
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.1

Post by TMarc » 09 Mar 2013, 00:40

once you have creatred a ManiaPlanet account, you should be able to download the installers of available games from the player page https://player.maniaplanet.com/account/downloads
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

du02
Posts: 50
Joined: 18 Jun 2010, 18:45
Location: Loire (42)
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.1

Post by du02 » 09 Mar 2013, 12:41

Thanks TMarc
I see this yesterday but is it the lastest version ? (i have not upgraded my game since some mounths)
du02 || X-Tasy || 欲求

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15107
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.1

Post by TMarc » 09 Mar 2013, 19:27

It should be the latest by now.
If you install it, it should display Build: 27/02/2013 11:18 in the main window.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

du02
Posts: 50
Joined: 18 Jun 2010, 18:45
Location: Loire (42)
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.1

Post by du02 » 10 Mar 2013, 09:42

Great, i'll try it as soon as possible.

thanks dude.. :yes:
du02 || X-Tasy || 欲求

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest