Clublink: to customize your team in maniaplanet!

Discuss everything related to Maniaplanet.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2373
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Clublink

Post by w1lla » 19 Sep 2013, 03:30

magnetik wrote:Hi,

I don't have any XML errors with the clublinks generated on the playerpage. Could you PM a link that gives you an error ?

Thanks
Fixed..

Was a problem with my code and cURL.

its fixed ;).
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

novationx
Posts: 2723
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: Clublink

Post by novationx » 24 Sep 2013, 12:28

Ty for the addition of colorpickers.
I remember I asked for this some time ago.

Ty NADEO<3

However,it still could be a lot better with instant visual feedback of your changes. Anyways keep it up :thumbsup:
The neverending waiting game has to stop.

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2373
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Clublink

Post by w1lla » 03 Dec 2013, 09:46

Is it already possible to use clublinks in for example Trackmania gamemodes or do we need to wait for the new update?
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

User avatar
Eole
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1262
Joined: 26 Apr 2011, 21:08

Re: Clublink

Post by Eole » 03 Dec 2013, 14:41

If you're creating your own game mode script, then yes, the Clublink library should be compatible with TrackMania. All the values inside the Team class will be retrieved from the file.
The next update of ManiaPlanet will also improve the support of Clublinks in TrackMania.
Contribute to the ManiaPlanet documentation on GitHub
A question about ManiaScript? Ask it here!

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2373
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Clublink

Post by w1lla » 03 Jan 2014, 19:59

Still some bugs occur with this:

- emblem_web has issues on closing, opening tag. example:

Code: Select all

<emblem/><emblem_web/>
- same goes for logo example:

Code: Select all

<logo/>
- same for player avatars, horns example:

Code: Select all

<horns/><avatars/>
It seems the page has issues creating a proper clublink.

Hope this can be fixed before a new update. :thumbsup:
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

The_Big_Boo
Posts: 1041
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 15:46

Re: Clublink

Post by The_Big_Boo » 04 Jan 2014, 00:01

Is it really an issue?

I mean, it's a perfectly valid XML syntax for empty elements so what's wrong? Is there any ingame issue?
OS: Win 7 Pro x64
RAM: 2x4GB Corsair @ 1600MHz
CPU: Intel i5 760 @ 3.6GHz
Mobo: Asus P7P55D-E
GPU: NVidia GTX 760 2GB
HDD: WD Black 1TB
Sound: VIA VT1828S (onboard)
Peripherals: Razer DeathAdder - Razer DeathStalker - Logitech F310

novationx
Posts: 2723
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: Clublink

Post by novationx » 07 Jan 2014, 13:43

Hi,

Im trying to set-up my clublink and after all this time it look like its still dificult to do :x
So I have some questions:

Ive selected my 2colors ( red & black ) , I hit save and I open my game. Ingame it shows green.
How is this possible?

EDIT: If certain colors arent allowed ,then why not just show the defaults? I dont know where the green is coming from:/

Ive read somewhere that certain colors arent allowed, but ... How am I supposed to know?
Anyways, I would like the default colors ingame. How can I make everything default again? Is it FFF & FFF?

Ive made a 512-512 DDS & JPG file so that I can have my logo on the spawn, scoreboard & starting-screen.
For me it only shows a black placeholder. Did I do something wrong? I asked others on a public server and they could see my logo. :oops:

Also we recruted a new french lineup so it should show a french flag, but somehow it shows a german flag and I cant find the setting on the website to change it to France. Can anybody help me with this please?

Cheers,
Novationx

PS : You should initialise the clublink when I join an empty server so I , myself, can check if it works. Now I have to wait until a player joins and make sure im alone ( or with all my teammembers ) in a team to test if it works. This really can be frustrating and is a big waste of my 'valuable' time :p
The neverending waiting game has to stop.

novationx
Posts: 2723
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: Clublink

Post by novationx » 16 Jan 2014, 00:22

Can anyone help?
Im having troubles with my colors. How can I use the default colors, please?
The neverending waiting game has to stop.

novationx
Posts: 2723
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: Clublink

Post by novationx » 30 Jan 2014, 12:29

Seriously :d Nobody :(?
The neverending waiting game has to stop.

User avatar
steeffeen
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2472
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
Location: Germany

Re: Clublink

Post by steeffeen » 30 Jan 2014, 13:07

novationx wrote:Seriously :d Nobody :(?
nope
http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 97#p192700
    Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

    ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

    Post Reply

    Return to “Maniaplanet”

    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests