Maniaplanet 3.1 RC2 quick fix wishes

Discuss everything related to Maniaplanet.

Moderator: English Moderator

Locked
Hylis
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 3962
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:58

Maniaplanet 3.1 RC2 quick fix wishes

Post by Hylis » 04 Jul 2014, 21:05

Hi, here is the topic to simply list what you would like to see fix next week and please provide a report.

However, please try to keep this thread clean, without debates. If there should be one, link it in your post.

novationx
Posts: 2723
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 RC2 quick fix wishes

Post by novationx » 04 Jul 2014, 21:23

1 design/style everywhere!

You forgot the loading screens! You can show tips & tricks in loading screens.
Its waaaay less work than making tutorials.


--------------

I dont understand why you didnt change the black topbar. It looks so old. You added some changes but the blackbar still looks from 1999 :/
I will stop whining if you just confirm you will change it :p
The neverending waiting game has to stop.

User avatar
TitiShu
Posts: 372
Joined: 27 Feb 2012, 23:31
Location: Belgique

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 RC2 quick fix wishes

Post by TitiShu » 04 Jul 2014, 21:28

- Really want to see an enhanced FreeCam mode in the editor, because it's really hard sometimes to place blocks/items in small indoor area... (actually the Cam vision area is only a semi sphere... a complete sphere would be better)

- More samples and documentation about Item Editor (it's not really for an update but for the forum). As we need ActionMaker, ItemEditor and Maniascript to make an item It looks hard for one guy to make all parts

- one of the new ventilation block make a different sound than other
OS:Windows 8.1 x64
CPU: i5 2500k
RAM: 2x4Go G.Skill Ares
GPU: MSI GTX570
Board: Asus P8Z68-V LX
HDD: WD Green + WD Black
SSD: Crucial M4 64Go
Sound: Realtek (onboard)
Peripherals: Mouse G700 - Keyboard G19 - Headset Roccat Kave

User avatar
steeffeen
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2472
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
Location: Germany

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 RC2 quick fix wishes

Post by steeffeen » 04 Jul 2014, 22:24

CSmObject::EStatus is bugged
instead of CSmObject::EStatus::OnPlayer it becomes CSmObject::EStatus::Unspawned
this really needs a quick fix imo

in the case of speedball for example the complete game mode is broken ...
    Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

    ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

    User avatar
    shortz
    Posts: 58
    Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:25

    Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 RC2 quick fix wishes

    Post by shortz » 04 Jul 2014, 22:31

    when I want to render a replay in the advanced editor I dont get anymore my selection screen for all available codecs like here: http://i.imgur.com/fB0GzCt.jpg
    The render directly starts: http://youtu.be/v6K0zUybcgM

    edit: fixed it by myself :)
    Last edited by shortz on 04 Jul 2014, 23:18, edited 1 time in total.
    TMX Movie editor of the year 2012,2013,2014, 2016 & 2017
    Maniagala 2013 // Trackmania² Stadium winner

    User avatar
    Ozon
    Posts: 969
    Joined: 24 Aug 2011, 13:12
    Contact:

    Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 RC2 quick fix wishes

    Post by Ozon » 04 Jul 2014, 22:53

    novationx wrote:1 design/style everywhere!

    You forgot the loading screens! You can show tips & tricks in loading screens.
    Its waaaay less work than making tutorials.

    Other ideas: Maniapub advertisement, tip of the day (can be useful in sm) etc.
    Image
    ManiaExchange Lead Developer, video person and experienced project organizer.
    Discord: Ozon#0359 · MX · Adventcalendar resources · TM-Tube is back

    User avatar
    TMarc
    Posts: 15423
    Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
    Location: Europe
    Contact:

    Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 RC2 quick fix wishes

    Post by TMarc » 04 Jul 2014, 23:17

    - please display count of totally available servers for each title in the overlay
    - please also display (again?) the number of pages of servers / players in the overlay
    - add a button to jump to the end of the list / last page to the overlay

    - not sure if it is a bug or intended: apparently the title "Minimalize" has a square loadscreen. It was tiled to the left and to the right, but I don't think this is right... strange coincidence, the screenshot presented is also a square.
    But on FullHD, it looks like this: Image :?
    Asking at the same time the author via PM for confirmation...
    - please make the button that has focus or mouseover brighter (or the others darker), because at the moment I can't really tell the difference:
    Image
    Alternatively change the font color of the buttons.
    Not sure if it is related to bloom (I had it off for unknown reason, but switching on in the menu did not show any difference at those buttons)

    - please do not have "ManiaPlanet needs to be restarted" if only a title is updated. I had to do it now for every title it seems... earlier TM² and just now Storm, although there was no new update of ManiaPlanet.exe in between, and Storm "update" only loaded packs/zips for Storm, and ShootMania titles.
    Or was some stuff updated for the overlay of the Storm station?

    novationx
    Posts: 2723
    Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

    Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 RC2 quick fix wishes

    Post by novationx » 04 Jul 2014, 23:33

    IMPORTANT : Going to windows & returning to game = No sounds anymore ( only pings & some other random sounds ) :!: :!: :!:
    The neverending waiting game has to stop.

    User avatar
    TMarc
    Posts: 15423
    Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
    Location: Europe
    Contact:

    Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 RC2 quick fix wishes

    Post by TMarc » 04 Jul 2014, 23:36

    novationx wrote:IMPORTANT : Going to windows & returning to game = No sounds anymore ( only pings & some other random sounds ) :!: :!: :!:
    Can't reproduce with Windows 7 64bit. Is it perhaps Windows 8.x issue? (others) Please confirm :)

    novationx
    Posts: 2723
    Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

    Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 RC2 quick fix wishes

    Post by novationx » 05 Jul 2014, 00:00

    Gate always making annoying sound for NO reason

    http://www.twitch.tv/dreammyw0w/b/544531560

    Look at the video and tell me why the gate is making sounds... I rly dont understand :roflol:
    The neverending waiting game has to stop.

    Locked

    Return to “Maniaplanet”

    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest