Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Discuss everything related to Maniaplanet.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
fungist
Posts: 28
Joined: 04 Jul 2014, 03:31

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by fungist » 10 Jul 2014, 13:31

important update:

Sound works great, i had no freezes / Black screens yet.

However i experienced three crash to desktop.
No warning, no error message no nothing, just sudden crash to desktop.

i dont know which information i can provide to help.
Is there any crash log files for TM?




EDIT:
Seem to happen when loading a certain map.
It always worked, now Maniaplanet crashes straight to desktop.
The map is mixmapped.


however all my other mixmapped tracks does work.

novationx
Posts: 2723
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by novationx » 10 Jul 2014, 14:18

1. Visual Glitch when connecting to a server
When connecting to a server via the overlay serverbrowser I sometimes ( not always ) get this:
Screenshot: https://www.dropbox.com/s/qpvcadi85kiy8 ... server.jpg

This should be cleaned up a bit :)

Note: I was playing on another server when I decided to join another server.


2. Animations on the titles too fast
The animations on the titles (f.e. twisting tornado for Royal ) are too fast the first time you click on them.
I think its because the animation happens in the background/gets cached/preloaded and something goes wrong there.


3. Animations missing on some official titles ( f.e. Joust )
Why add a new one for Storm, when others dont even have one yet? :)

4. Sound of gates repeating... Why?
Video: http://www.twitch.tv/dreammyw0w/b/544531560
Maybe its not a bug? If its not a bug then please explain to me why it is making this sound? :)


Overall a very nice update again! I like how communication is going here on the forums. Reported, fixed instantly. It motivates me & together we can build an awesome game. NADEO should do this the entire year, not just 1 week before the updates ^^
The neverending waiting game has to stop.

novationx
Posts: 2723
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by novationx » 10 Jul 2014, 14:28

5. Rocket visual glitch after firing
Screenshot : https://www.dropbox.com/s/m72xft0vzouw4ld/rockets.jpg

Some rockets have a visual glitch. I cant explain. Just look at the image.

PS : I also had this in RC2... I just never reported it.


6. Hovering over an image in the homepage makes the big image flicker
Screenshot: https://www.dropbox.com/s/irvqdmxkambpo14/flicker.jpg

7. Falling on blue blocks doesnt make you lose stamina
The neverending waiting game has to stop.

User avatar
gouxim
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1188
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:20

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by gouxim » 10 Jul 2014, 16:00

novationx wrote:6. Hovering over an image in the homepage makes the big image flicker
Screenshot: https://www.dropbox.com/s/irvqdmxkambpo14/flicker.jpg
Fixed
Please do not PM for support. Instead, create a thread so that everyone can contribute or benefit from the answer! 8-)

TheBigMiike
Posts: 1255
Joined: 06 Mar 2013, 16:12
Location: Vendée | France
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by TheBigMiike » 10 Jul 2014, 16:21

When i enter on Stadium demo and after i leave the demo, i have a ManiaScript error.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/359 ... nLeave.png

When i test a map in the editor with a mode in SM, i have a problem with the scoreboard. When i display it, i have another ManiaScript error.
Image Image

User avatar
gouxim
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1188
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:20

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by gouxim » 10 Jul 2014, 16:44

TheBigMiike wrote:When i enter on Stadium demo and after i leave the demo, i have a ManiaScript error.
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/359 ... nLeave.png
Fixed.
Please do not PM for support. Instead, create a thread so that everyone can contribute or benefit from the answer! 8-)

User avatar
purification
Posts: 1011
Joined: 11 Aug 2010, 17:59
Location: Resting at the beach, Coral Resorts, Lagoon
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by purification » 10 Jul 2014, 17:04

Mr.DVD wrote:
purification wrote:I wanted to play Platform beta, and I got this :(
i have no problems works fine :) nice Gamemode Nadeo :thumbsup:
Nevermind, problem solved :thumbsup: :mrgreen:
YouTube
i5-4690K@4Ghz - 16Gb RAM - GTX 1070 8GB
i5-6200U@2.3Ghz - 12Gb RAM - GTX 950 4GB
Both Windows 10 Home 64bits

User avatar
djhubertus
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1247
Joined: 09 Jul 2012, 18:30
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by djhubertus » 10 Jul 2014, 17:24

You still not fix demo timer when player use quickjoin/station overlay.
IMS settings are not saving.
Last edited by djhubertus on 10 Jul 2014, 17:46, edited 1 time in total.
My Gamemodes:
MP4 - Countdown, Firefight
MP3 - Reduction, Overload, Flashpoint, Territory, SM Race, Escape
MP2 - Search & Destroy, Oscillation, Instagib

User avatar
TitiShu
Posts: 372
Joined: 27 Feb 2012, 23:31
Location: Belgique

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by TitiShu » 10 Jul 2014, 17:35

Embeded Items doesn't seem to work... the map is skipped by the servers

I've checked the option in expiremental menu and less than 150kb and it use Nadeo Material

http://sm.mania-exchange.com/tracks/view/11516
OS:Windows 8.1 x64
CPU: i5 2500k
RAM: 2x4Go G.Skill Ares
GPU: MSI GTX570
Board: Asus P8Z68-V LX
HDD: WD Green + WD Black
SSD: Crucial M4 64Go
Sound: Realtek (onboard)
Peripherals: Mouse G700 - Keyboard G19 - Headset Roccat Kave

User avatar
Xymph
Posts: 1396
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 20:35
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by Xymph » 10 Jul 2014, 17:36

magnetik wrote:
Xymph wrote:The New server browser doesn't show entries in my Favorites - the Legacy browser does (I have only one for Canyon and Stadium each, my testservers).
What login is it?
The new server browser only shows online servers.
Back from work...

My player login is 'xymph', my servers were and are of course online with the latest dedicated.

Also, when entering the Multiplayer section, the menu entries Servers & Favorites from the New browser are sometimes shown together with the All & Favorites entries of the Legacy browser, and all four can be highlighted by hovering the mouse over them.
Switching browsers fixes that.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest