Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Discuss everything related to Maniaplanet.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
weerwolf
Posts: 630
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 21:21
Location: Wijchen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by weerwolf » 13 Jul 2014, 00:44

* New setting S_WeaponMode. It can take one of these values : 0 -> Rocket versus Laser, 1 -> select your weapon before the turn, 2 -> switch weapon during the turn. Default value is 2.
options 0 and 2 working, option 1 bugging.
no choice before turn = works as option 1

WW

MrA
Posts: 525
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:10

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by MrA » 14 Jul 2014, 10:44

I get MP crash joining my server if this map is playing....

Map: http://tm-exchange.com/files/public/MrA ... sh_map.zip
Crashlog: http://tm-exchange.com/files/public/MrA ... F7150E.zip

Had it earlier this morning on my laptop, and got it again on my desktop when I got home....

I am not aware that this map caused any problem before.

Also reported in MP3Beta crash forum here: http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 88&t=28448
Enjoying TMOne

kremsy
Posts: 1723
Joined: 21 Jul 2011, 09:51

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by kremsy » 14 Jul 2014, 18:26

Changing the arrow Hitradius back:

Check out http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 69&t=28367
Lukas alias Kremsy, Developer of:
ManiaControl: http://www.maniacontrol.com
ParagonLeague: http://league.paragon-esports.com
MPAseco: http://mpaseco.org
ManiaViewer: http://www.maniaviewer.com

User avatar
weerwolf
Posts: 630
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 21:21
Location: Wijchen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by weerwolf » 15 Jul 2014, 09:02

f12 edit script not working anymore
http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 13&t=28462

User avatar
damien
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 146
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:36

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by damien » 15 Jul 2014, 09:30

Use ScrollLock now instead of F12
(F12 is the steam screenshot hotkey)

HaagseSmurf
Posts: 2059
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by HaagseSmurf » 15 Jul 2014, 16:10

The button favorites doesnt work anymore.
When you click on it all servers show up.

Greetz,
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley and Royalserver.

User avatar
gouxim
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1188
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:20

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by gouxim » 15 Jul 2014, 17:11

HaagseSmurf wrote:The button favorites doesnt work anymore.
When you click on it all servers show up.

Greetz,
Edit: got it, we'll fix that!

--------

Can't reproduce that issue, do you have a reproductible use case?

There's another bug though: if you enter storm, and go to recommended, and then to favorites, it is filtered by Mode=Battle although the Mode filter button doesn't show it. Clicking on that button ("all modes") fix the issue, and we'll fix it in the forthcoming days.
Please do not PM for support. Instead, create a thread so that everyone can contribute or benefit from the answer! 8-)

User avatar
Eole
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1261
Joined: 26 Apr 2011, 21:08

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by Eole » 15 Jul 2014, 17:17

weerwolf wrote:
* New setting S_WeaponMode. It can take one of these values : 0 -> Rocket versus Laser, 1 -> select your weapon before the turn, 2 -> switch weapon during the turn. Default value is 2.
options 0 and 2 working, option 1 bugging.
no choice before turn = works as option 1

WW
Does it happen on a local server, dedicated server or both? When you set S_WeaponMode at 1, you don't see the weapon selection window before the turn and once in game you can't switch weapon, you have the Rocket in defense and Laser in attack?
Contribute to the ManiaPlanet documentation on GitHub
A question about ManiaScript? Ask it here!

HaagseSmurf
Posts: 2059
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by HaagseSmurf » 15 Jul 2014, 17:25

gouxim wrote: Edit: got it, we'll fix that!

--------

Can't reproduce that issue,
I guess i dont have to reproduce the issue anymore ;)
Merci en advance pour le fix (or is it la fix. Sorry i am a noob in french :D )
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley and Royalserver.

User avatar
Ozon
Posts: 969
Joined: 24 Aug 2011, 13:12
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Post by Ozon » 15 Jul 2014, 18:10

Mediatracker:
- Videorendering is horrible since your render settings are reset every time. Please keep that easy style but add a button called "advanced" and if clicked, it will 1. always show up the advanced settings (but you can press the "easy" button to get back anytime) and 2. saves your settings.
- Still the same issue: After playing or after aborting rendering you suddenly can't select any of the reflections in the render window.

EDIT: I welcome the change back to the "live growing avi". In other words, that you can see the avi filesize growing when refreshing the explorer page.
Image
ManiaExchange Lead Developer, video person and experienced project organizer.
Discord: Ozon#0359 · MX · Adventcalendar resources · TM-Tube is back

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest