Page 8 of 12

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Posted: 13 Jul 2014, 00:44
by weerwolf
* New setting S_WeaponMode. It can take one of these values : 0 -> Rocket versus Laser, 1 -> select your weapon before the turn, 2 -> switch weapon during the turn. Default value is 2.
options 0 and 2 working, option 1 bugging.
no choice before turn = works as option 1

WW

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Posted: 14 Jul 2014, 10:44
by MrA
I get MP crash joining my server if this map is playing....

Map: http://tm-exchange.com/files/public/MrA ... sh_map.zip
Crashlog: http://tm-exchange.com/files/public/MrA ... F7150E.zip

Had it earlier this morning on my laptop, and got it again on my desktop when I got home....

I am not aware that this map caused any problem before.

Also reported in MP3Beta crash forum here: http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 88&t=28448

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Posted: 14 Jul 2014, 18:26
by kremsy
Changing the arrow Hitradius back:

Check out http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 69&t=28367

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Posted: 15 Jul 2014, 09:02
by weerwolf
f12 edit script not working anymore
http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 13&t=28462

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Posted: 15 Jul 2014, 09:30
by damien
Use ScrollLock now instead of F12
(F12 is the steam screenshot hotkey)

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Posted: 15 Jul 2014, 16:10
by HaagseSmurf
The button favorites doesnt work anymore.
When you click on it all servers show up.

Greetz,

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Posted: 15 Jul 2014, 17:11
by gouxim
HaagseSmurf wrote:The button favorites doesnt work anymore.
When you click on it all servers show up.

Greetz,
Edit: got it, we'll fix that!

--------

Can't reproduce that issue, do you have a reproductible use case?

There's another bug though: if you enter storm, and go to recommended, and then to favorites, it is filtered by Mode=Battle although the Mode filter button doesn't show it. Clicking on that button ("all modes") fix the issue, and we'll fix it in the forthcoming days.

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Posted: 15 Jul 2014, 17:17
by Eole
weerwolf wrote:
* New setting S_WeaponMode. It can take one of these values : 0 -> Rocket versus Laser, 1 -> select your weapon before the turn, 2 -> switch weapon during the turn. Default value is 2.
options 0 and 2 working, option 1 bugging.
no choice before turn = works as option 1

WW
Does it happen on a local server, dedicated server or both? When you set S_WeaponMode at 1, you don't see the weapon selection window before the turn and once in game you can't switch weapon, you have the Rocket in defense and Laser in attack?

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Posted: 15 Jul 2014, 17:25
by HaagseSmurf
gouxim wrote: Edit: got it, we'll fix that!

--------

Can't reproduce that issue,
I guess i dont have to reproduce the issue anymore ;)
Merci en advance pour le fix (or is it la fix. Sorry i am a noob in french :D )

Re: Maniaplanet 3.1 (RC3) Urgent issues

Posted: 15 Jul 2014, 18:10
by Ozon
Mediatracker:
- Videorendering is horrible since your render settings are reset every time. Please keep that easy style but add a button called "advanced" and if clicked, it will 1. always show up the advanced settings (but you can press the "easy" button to get back anytime) and 2. saves your settings.
- Still the same issue: After playing or after aborting rendering you suddenly can't select any of the reflections in the render window.

EDIT: I welcome the change back to the "live growing avi". In other words, that you can see the avi filesize growing when refreshing the explorer page.