Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Discuss everything related to Maniaplanet.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
Tushy444
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Feb 2019, 02:18

Post by Tushy444 » 18 Feb 2019, 02:19

i cant login to my account

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14937
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by TMarc » 18 Feb 2019, 09:44

Did you forget your password?
Did you try to reset it?

What is the exact error message?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1821
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by Miss » 18 Feb 2019, 11:14

Please note that ManiaPlanet 3 accounts are separate from ManiaPlanet 4 accounts, so there will be a different password for that.
1070 GTX, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14937
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by TMarc » 18 Feb 2019, 11:38

Only if you started your Maniaplanet life with version 4.
Otherwise it is the same account.
Alinoa can certainly share more details. :)
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1821
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by Miss » 18 Feb 2019, 12:11

Yes, it is the same account, but if you have changed your password on ManiaPlanet 4, then the password will remain unchanged on 3.

Source: I logged into my MP3 account a few weeks ago and had to save a separate password for my MP3 account. :P
1070 GTX, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
Tushy444
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Feb 2019, 02:18

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by Tushy444 » 18 Feb 2019, 23:17

@TMarc the error says
your account does not exist
and also i forgot my original pass
(i started in mp3)

User avatar
Alinoa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 4424
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:55
Location: France, Paris
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by Alinoa » 19 Feb 2019, 16:15

Hi,

What is your maniaplanet login?
Ubisoft Support
Your Player Page

More information about maniaplanet, support, contents, community activities: useful links

ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated server, Mediatracker, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...)

User avatar
Tushy444
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Feb 2019, 02:18

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by Tushy444 » 21 Feb 2019, 00:25

my login is:
tushy444trackmaniagamer

User avatar
Alinoa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 4424
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:55
Location: France, Paris
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by Alinoa » 21 Feb 2019, 09:50

Hi,

Your account is well a MP4 account and it looks like that you entered a valid email address (the same address than the one used for creating your forum account). You can ask for a new password on the maniaplanet website: https://www.maniaplanet.com/login and then clicking on "Forgot password" if you are not logged.
Please tell us if you succeed to log in after the password request.
Ubisoft Support
Your Player Page

More information about maniaplanet, support, contents, community activities: useful links

ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated server, Mediatracker, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...)

User avatar
Tushy444
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Feb 2019, 02:18

Re: Maniaplanet 3 "frozen install"

Post by Tushy444 » 21 Feb 2019, 16:19

it sill gives me "this player does not exist" error

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests