D:\Documents\ManiaPlanet\Work\Media\Font\MyFont.xml must be in Media\

Discuss everything related to Maniaplanet.

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
TheBigMiike
Posts: 1257
Joined: 06 Mar 2013, 16:12
Location: Vendée | France
Contact:

D:\Documents\ManiaPlanet\Work\Media\Font\MyFont.xml must be in Media\

Post by TheBigMiike » 24 Jun 2017, 23:10

:)

I downloaded my .ttf fonts, put them in the D:\Documents\ManiaPlanet\Work\Media\Font\ folder, wrote the following lines (below) and saved as "MyFont.xml" in the same directory:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<Font File="MyFont.ttf"/>
Then I opened the cmd in the maniaplanet installation directory, wrote this:

Code: Select all

NadeoImporter Font D:\Documents\ManiaPlanet\Work\Media\Font\MyFont.xml
outputs this :

Code: Select all

NadeoImporter 2017-05-18_12_54
D:\Documents\ManiaPlanet\Work\Media\Font\MyFont.xml must be in Media\
My xml file is located in Media folder as described in the doc. :|
Image Image

User avatar
Electron
Posts: 792
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:02
Contact:

Re: D:\Documents\ManiaPlanet\Work\Media\Font\MyFont.xml must be in Media\

Post by Electron » 25 Jun 2017, 23:22

You need to specify the path to your xml file relative to the Work folder:

Code: Select all

NadeoImporter Font Media\Font\MyFont.xml

TheBigMiike
Posts: 1257
Joined: 06 Mar 2013, 16:12
Location: Vendée | France
Contact:

Re: D:\Documents\ManiaPlanet\Work\Media\Font\MyFont.xml must be in Media\

Post by TheBigMiike » 26 Jun 2017, 20:06

ty :D
I misread the doc and thought I had to put the full path in the command
Image Image

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest