Maniaplanet 4 lag

Discuss everything related to Maniaplanet.

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
hawezy
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Nov 2016, 12:04

Maniaplanet 4 lag

Post by hawezy » 27 Sep 2017, 17:10

Hi, my Maniaplanet take a long time to start, by the way I have a good PC performances, that's not the problem.
Today, when I start it, that make exactly 4'33 mins for game to start. (yes, I have timed).
So Idk if it's a general problem or what ....
Thanks for your attention.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1048
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Maniaplanet 4 lag

Post by Miss » 27 Sep 2017, 18:04

Try clearing out your game cache (there's a button in the launcher for this).

Also, does it take 4m33s to log in, or to just show the main window?
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet scripting platform!
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
LongLife
Posts: 44
Joined: 01 Jun 2015, 13:19

Re: Maniaplanet 4 lag

Post by LongLife » 28 Sep 2017, 19:48

hawezy wrote:
27 Sep 2017, 17:10
Hi, my Maniaplanet take a long time to start, by the way I have a good PC performances, that's not the problem.
Today, when I start it, that make exactly 4'33 mins for game to start. (yes, I have timed).
So Idk if it's a general problem or what ....
Thanks for your attention.
I also had this problem. It sometimes took as long as 10 minutes to open the game and entering/switching between the tittle packs was also really slow.
The main reason for that was a huge amount of replays. Autosave didn't work at some point so I enabled "Save every replay" but in the meantime, they fixed that and I forgot to disable that option so I had like 3GBs of replays xD

This is what I did:
  • Cleaned up replays folder (I left only PBs)
  • Cleared cache and set Maximum cache size in launcher settings (Configure>>Advanced>>PeerToPeer)
You can also try this:
  • Enable option "Disable scan cache" in launcher settings (Configure>>Advanced>>Game)
This should also speed up the startup but I'm not sure how important this is so I wouldn't recommend enabling that.
Maybe someone with more knowledge can tell us if it's safe to enable that?

Anyway, after doing those first 2 steps my game was super fast again.

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests