Multiplayer-problemen

Discussieer hier over alles wat met Trackmania 2 te maken heeft.

Moderator: Dutch Moderator

Wackemall
Posts: 50
Joined: 04 Mar 2013, 22:08

Re: Multiplayer-problemen

Post by Wackemall » 12 May 2013, 19:59

Used the netstat -na command and I see a list with lots of ip-numbers, but haven't got a clue if that is normal (?)

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14038
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Multiplayer-problemen

Post by TMarc » 12 May 2013, 20:04

yeah, netstat gives many ports. you should at least see the default ManiaPlanet ports.
Hm, we need a different tool that also gives the executable that has opened the ports, I have to look for it later.

In my Config folder, there is the file Dx9Caps_NVidia_0x1200.Gbx. 0x1200 is for GTX 560 Ti.
Do you have a GBX file that starts with Dx9Caps_ ?

Are the freezes visible with the debug version as well, do they get worse?
http://files.maniaplanet.com/debug_vers ... t_logs.zip (extract to ManiaPlanet.exe folder and start this instead of ManiaPlanet.exe).
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

Wackemall
Posts: 50
Joined: 04 Mar 2013, 22:08

Re: Multiplayer-problemen

Post by Wackemall » 12 May 2013, 20:24

TMarc wrote:yeah, netstat gives many ports. you should at least see the default ManiaPlanet ports.
Hm, we need a different tool that also gives the executable that has opened the ports, I have to look for it later.

In my Config folder, there is the file Dx9Caps_NVidia_0x1200.Gbx. 0x1200 is for GTX 560 Ti.
Do you have a GBX file that starts with Dx9Caps_ ?

Are the freezes visible with the debug version as well, do they get worse?
http://files.maniaplanet.com/debug_vers ... t_logs.zip (extract to ManiaPlanet.exe folder and start this instead of ManiaPlanet.exe).
No, I don't have a Dx9Caps-file....at least not in the Config.-folder....I'll try the debug version....to be continued! Thanks in advance...... :thumbsup:

Wackemall
Posts: 50
Joined: 04 Mar 2013, 22:08

Re: Multiplayer-problemen

Post by Wackemall » 12 May 2013, 20:39

When using the debug-version the game freezes when trying to join a server....and I don't mean a short freeze but I have to use CTRL-ALT-DEL to quit.....

zarexz

Re: Multiplayer-problemen

Post by zarexz » 12 May 2013, 20:42

What do think to see/accomplish with the netstat command?

EDIT: @Wackemall, heb je nu nieuwe crashlogs?

Wackemall
Posts: 50
Joined: 04 Mar 2013, 22:08

Re: Multiplayer-problemen

Post by Wackemall » 16 May 2013, 20:07

zarexz wrote:What do think to see/accomplish with the netstat command?

EDIT: @Wackemall, heb je nu nieuwe crashlogs?
No, not a new crashlog when the game crashed the last time.....

User avatar
mistertl
Translator
Translator
Posts: 666
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:43
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Multiplayer-problemen

Post by mistertl » 18 May 2013, 17:57

Als het spel een freeze vertoond, kan je dan terug gaan naar je bureaublad en de launcher starten? Deze zou moeten detecteren dat het spel een freeze vertoond en alsnog een crashlog aanmaken met informatie voor de developers.
OS: Windows 10 x64 Pro | CPU: Intel Core i7 7700k @ 4,2 GHz | RAM: 32GB DDR4 | GPU: nVidia GeForce GTX 1080 |
MB: MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon | HDD(s): Crucial MX100 512 GB, WD Caviar Black 7200 rpm 500 GB | Sound: Realtek ALC1220

User avatar
bel1be
Posts: 148
Joined: 16 Aug 2011, 15:21

Re: Multiplayer-problemen

Post by bel1be » 10 Feb 2014, 21:05

Wackemall wrote:Hallo, ik heb veel problemen met het online spelen van TM2 Canyon....offline werkt alles perfect, maar in multiplayer heb ik last van regelmatige 'freezes'van een seconde of meer waardoor het spel eigenlijk onspeelbaar wordt....verder heb ik geen problemen met mijn Internet-verbinding (en is snel...)

Iemand hetzelfde probleem of een oplossing?
Hoor het graag!

:?:
heb al maanden hetzelfde probleem , en alles al geprobeerd
We zijn nu februari 2014 en nog niet opgelost
Al 2 maal gepost op het Engels forum , en de remarks van TMARC , ook gecontroleerd en desnoods aangepast
Let is op , als je aan het racen bent er andere spelers in de Que list zijn en of er zijn die u volgen *birtheye icoon
En of je beeld Flits of bevriest voor bijna 1 seconde als een nieuwe player inlogt op de server of uitlogt op de server

User avatar
bel1be
Posts: 148
Joined: 16 Aug 2011, 15:21

Re: Multiplayer-problemen

Post by bel1be » 10 Feb 2014, 21:07

mistertl wrote:Als het spel een freeze vertoond, kan je dan terug gaan naar je bureaublad en de launcher starten? Deze zou moeten detecteren dat het spel een freeze vertoond en alsnog een crashlog aanmaken met informatie voor de developers.
Het beviezen van het beeld is geen crash want het game gaat gewoon verder , dus er wordt geen crash log aangemaakt

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest