I would like to play solo on Trackmania Canyon after update

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
iamadv8
Posts: 53
Joined: 25 Dec 2011, 11:30

Re: I would like to play solo on Trackmania Canyon after upd

Post by iamadv8 » 04 Jul 2012, 17:50

GabrielM wrote:When does the engine sound disapear ?
Already replied at this question (both me and acceleracer)
Please, read carefully

Ouwe
Posts: 108
Joined: 09 May 2011, 16:52

Re: I would like to play solo on Trackmania Canyon after upd

Post by Ouwe » 04 Jul 2012, 19:37

acceleracer_01 wrote:Hold the left mouse key and move to the left..then a canyon "station" will appear. Click on it and there you go.
Hold the left mouse and move it down (pick it up almost in the top of the screen) and you see the boxes of SM and TM. :thumbsup:

GabrielM
Posts: 243
Joined: 13 Jan 2012, 16:53

Re: I would like to play solo on Trackmania Canyon after upd

Post by GabrielM » 04 Jul 2012, 20:04

I did read properly,

"sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn't" does not give any clue about when it does.

Finding similarities when the bug occurs is the best way to helps us finding and resolving it.

Thank you for you time, it's precious.

User avatar
iamadv8
Posts: 53
Joined: 25 Dec 2011, 11:30

Re: I would like to play solo on Trackmania Canyon after upd

Post by iamadv8 » 04 Jul 2012, 21:01

GabrielM wrote:I did read properly,

"sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn't" does not give any clue about when it does.

Finding similarities when the bug occurs is the best way to helps us finding and resolving it.

Thank you for you time, it's precious.
You start A04
No engine sound
After 10 seconds of race
Engine sound

You restart A04
No engine sound
After 10 seconds
Drift (sqweeeeeet!) sound when taking a corner
"Car crash sound" (I mean when you hit the wall) but no engine sound

You restart A04
Engine sound since the beginning :roll:

That's the meaning of what acceleracer and I intended to say

Randomly

maniaracer
Posts: 75
Joined: 16 Sep 2011, 12:30
Location: UK

Re: I would like to play solo on Trackmania Canyon after upd

Post by maniaracer » 04 Jul 2012, 21:26

Sound does seem messed up/ random nothing, settings same as before.

User avatar
LBF
Posts: 139
Joined: 22 Sep 2011, 20:32
Location: Brasil!!!

Re: I would like to play solo on Trackmania Canyon after upd

Post by LBF » 05 Jul 2012, 02:39

I think it is fixed, I was having it but after a little update the engine sound goes back.

moo-whazzaa
Posts: 38
Joined: 04 Jul 2012, 14:15
Location: Dark Side of the Moon

Re: I would like to play solo on Trackmania Canyon after upd

Post by moo-whazzaa » 05 Jul 2012, 08:59

I would like to play on my local lan, unable to select it ??

Hylis
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 3958
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:58

Re: I would like to play solo on Trackmania Canyon after upd

Post by Hylis » 05 Jul 2012, 09:03

You need to use maniaplanet 1 to play on your local lan

I think most players would have changed to maniaplanet 2, so we simplified the move for the majority. But for people wanting LAN, we made the setup of maniaplanet 1.

User avatar
Omnixor
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2959
Joined: 03 Jul 2010, 17:07
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania

Re: I would like to play solo on Trackmania Canyon after upd

Post by Omnixor » 05 Jul 2012, 11:04

and if you want both, you're screwed? :teub: when will lan be available?
- staff head of ESL TM²Stadium -

moo-whazzaa
Posts: 38
Joined: 04 Jul 2012, 14:15
Location: Dark Side of the Moon

Re: I would like to play solo on Trackmania Canyon after upd

Post by moo-whazzaa » 05 Jul 2012, 19:44

no comment
Last edited by moo-whazzaa on 06 Jul 2012, 07:41, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest