Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

th3n0ob
Posts: 7
Joined: 04 Sep 2011, 12:35

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by th3n0ob » 01 Mar 2013, 17:54

Regarding Graphics..
I am not up to date with FXAA but as far as i read its an Nvidia technolgy. I'm not sure if it works for AMD cards (I have a HD 7850) but as far as I can tell, Ingame I have 0 Anti Aliasing. When I'm standing you can see it but while driving I cant see anything, especially in walls, the Mesh of the wall/loop parts ist just a big sea of giant pixels.. I know its still a Beta but this really annoyed me because you can only choose between no AA and FXAA.

You can see there is no AA, while driving its much much worse to see anything but you cant put that into a screen
http://i.imgur.com/XL58xZ2.jpg

P.S. Forcing AA via Driver doesnt change anything for me.

zarexz

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by zarexz » 01 Mar 2013, 17:58

Set your shader settings to "Fast" and normal AA wil be available.

User avatar
Filipe1020
Posts: 956
Joined: 31 Dec 2010, 16:51
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by Filipe1020 » 01 Mar 2013, 18:24

zarexz wrote:Set your shader settings to "Fast" and normal AA wil be available.
I really don't see the point for this, the normal AAs should really be implemented on Nice and very nice shaders, FXAA is ugly

keithweisshar
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 Aug 2012, 20:36

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by keithweisshar » 01 Mar 2013, 18:49

I pre-purchased Trackmania2 Stadium on Steam but still have not received the key to activate the game in my ManiaPlanet account. I also redeemed TrackMania2 Canyon and ShootMania keys on Steam to add it to my Steam library but there are no option to right-click and display the redeemed CD key. The key for Stadium is only stored in the registry at HKCU\Software\Valve\TestApp232910.
Last edited by keithweisshar on 01 Mar 2013, 21:53, edited 2 times in total.

zarexz

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by zarexz » 01 Mar 2013, 19:52

Filipe1020 wrote:
zarexz wrote:Set your shader settings to "Fast" and normal AA wil be available.
I really don't see the point for this, the normal AAs should really be implemented on Nice and very nice shaders, FXAA is ugly
Hey, don't get mad at me. I'm no dev :thx:
th3n0ob wanted to know how to get it to work :thumbsup:

roke
Posts: 25
Joined: 13 Nov 2011, 21:38

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by roke » 02 Mar 2013, 02:25

skaned wrote:Physics are similar but they are not the same Also the car has a ~0.10-0.11s delay at start compared to TMF. ... When racing on maps made in TMF you will also have problems with making jumps because sometimes the car in TM2 jumps short and other times too far.
It appears/feels/seems that the car is slightly heavier than the old one. It would therefore have slightly worse acceleration and slightly more inertia. It might have slightly more engine power and slightly better breaking power. My impression at least. But it would, I think, explain why the jump behavior is different.

I do have to say that it's still very driveable and needs almost zero "adjustment time" when switching from TMUF to Stadium 2 and driving new tracks. Just MHO, of course.

User avatar
Filipe1020
Posts: 956
Joined: 31 Dec 2010, 16:51
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by Filipe1020 » 02 Mar 2013, 03:04

zarexz wrote: Hey, don't get mad at me. I'm no dev :thx:
th3n0ob wanted to know how to get it to work :thumbsup:
I'm not mad, I just think it doesn't have a point to keep the FXAA after all those updates

L7sParan
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Mar 2013, 10:58

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by L7sParan » 02 Mar 2013, 11:47

Everything worse. That is what I see.
- No AA >> worse graphic
- Worse Atmosphere
- Worse camera
- Worse sounds
- Worse menu
- Useless effects >> Looks like main stream game.
- Trying to be more realistic... Why? It is not real...

So why to buy worse game than we have...

mooseman2099
Posts: 107
Joined: 28 Oct 2011, 14:37

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by mooseman2099 » 02 Mar 2013, 13:01

:thumbsup: I am Very impressed with the upgrade to Stadium, it feels easier to drive but then im not a great driver as some players know, The only problem i had was the game link directed me to Canyon to buy the game, so now i have another copy of canyon :roflol: but thats the problem with excitement buying.

The only issue i have is i created another account to add the new key and it sends me to the Maniaplanet Page with Stadium Freeversion on it, so where do i activated the new key for my second copy of Canyon. im hoping i dont have to reload another copy of cayon on my machine to play the second Version, (I want My Planets). i might even give the key away as a competition, but we shall see.

BUGS : the game keeps crashing after i have typed a message and hit return, not all time just now and again, could be coinsidence Stadium that is.. ;) .
My server disappears, version 2013.02.27b im thinking this is with the fix or.

Great work guys Like the improves keep it up...

User avatar
d.m.f._nl_
Posts: 228
Joined: 28 Jun 2010, 13:15
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Trackmania² Stadium Open Beta

Post by d.m.f._nl_ » 02 Mar 2013, 13:09

I have to make my personal statement here.

I think Nadeo has done a great job about making Tm2 Stadium look and feel almost the same as the original.
There have to be a few buggs fixed, like handling of car ( drift ) and the speed, also the corners look from far away strait lines, when the come close the are round :D
Further i :clap: for the strategy with a free to paly version, for people who just cant afford the game, and also the 7,99 for the payed version, because normal games do updates every year and take about 30 or 40 euro for the new version, so stop wining about that you payed in the past for a old game, on wich you have loads of fun, thanks to Nadeo and all the community folks who have spend thousand of hrs and euro's into that game.
The only thing we can ask please Nadeo and community do it again, because its gonna be great again.
Also wanna thank especially the guy who makes TM2Unlimiter i believe his name is ARC, he also made a lot possible, also the admins who make all the great servers possible.

Conclusion :thumbsup: :thumbsup: Nadeo,Servermanagers,Comunity and all the players
Thanks Thanks Thanks its gonna be and is great, so keep up the great work :1010 :pil
If you think my English S*cks than you have to watch my driving and shooting :P

Image
PC Specs at home:https://www.dropbox.com/s/2qfjhjrqes1p3pj/PC-Specs.txt

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests