Playing Random Tracks in Solo

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
coolsnake
Posts: 131
Joined: 02 Jun 2012, 07:29

Re: Playing Random Tracks in Solo

Post by coolsnake » 17 May 2013, 10:03

Sweeeet. Wish I could bookmark it.

TomRiddle
Posts: 250
Joined: 14 Jul 2011, 16:16

Re: Playing Random Tracks in Solo

Post by TomRiddle » 17 May 2013, 11:53

I just put a bookmark function in it for you :P Just call randmx?bookmark

User avatar
coolsnake
Posts: 131
Joined: 02 Jun 2012, 07:29

Re: Playing Random Tracks in Solo

Post by coolsnake » 17 May 2013, 16:38

Sweeeet, thanks!

User avatar
eyebo
Translator
Translator
Posts: 3144
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 12:01
Contact:

Re: Playing Random Tracks in Solo

Post by eyebo » 18 May 2013, 00:57

ManiaPlanet Community rocks! :3
Nice work TomRiddle! :thumbsup:
My tracks on: Mania Exchange (TM2) | TrackMania Exchange (TMUF)

For the devs: Ryzen 7 1800X / 32GB RAM / GTX 1080 (477.22) @ 3840x2160 / Win10 64bit

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15036
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Playing Random Tracks in Solo

Post by TMarc » 22 Jan 2014, 19:50

Sorry to bring up this topic again, apparently randmx isn't working properly anymore.
Sometimes it downloads something and tells "Couldn't determine the title to use" and sometimes "invalid map, try again" :|

And the Logfile of the debug version also doesn't tell anything at all when using ManiaLinks (I know it is kinda web interface, but not any protocol?) :?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

xanatos.chimera
Posts: 99
Joined: 30 Aug 2011, 06:58

Re: Playing Random Tracks in Solo

Post by xanatos.chimera » 28 Jan 2014, 01:42

This would be a cool feature, let you shuffle the order of the campaign tracks without having to navigate through the map browser for each one...

Another feature would be let players disable the official popup window while practising a track. Having the game spam a "go official?" popup every 60s is bloody annoying. Make it like Nations Forever where you clicked on "go official" when you were ready and otherwise the game shut up and let you practice offline. It's made even worse by the fact that it always defaults to "go official" each time, so you can't even just hit return to continue practising.

User avatar
coolsnake
Posts: 131
Joined: 02 Jun 2012, 07:29

Re: Playing Random Tracks in Solo

Post by coolsnake » 31 Jan 2014, 12:21

Hm, I posted a topic a month ago when I had problems aswell, here.

The creator made a fix because the API url of maniapark wasn't working properly. Maybe it has something to do with that?

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest