My first Mod for TM2 Canyon

Talk about the car skins/models, mods and share them !

Moderator: English Moderator

mistertl
Translator
Translator
Posts: 666
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:43
Location: The Netherlands

Re: My first Mod for TM2 Canyon

Post by mistertl » 22 Aug 2011, 12:58

Looks really really great! Awesome ;)
OS: Windows 10 x64 Pro | CPU: Intel Core i7 7700k @ 4,2 GHz | RAM: 32GB DDR4 | GPU: nVidia GeForce GTX 1080 |
MB: MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon | HDD(s): Crucial MX100 512 GB, WD Caviar Black 7200 rpm 500 GB | Sound: Realtek ALC1220

User avatar
_Junky
Posts: 201
Joined: 11 Aug 2011, 22:32
Location: France (92)

Re: My first Mod for TM2 Canyon

Post by _Junky » 22 Aug 2011, 13:55

Yeah, that looks fantastic !

Do you think it will be possible to use that kind of texture mods for sepcific maps (ie : Some maps will use the default Canyon, others will use this one, and yet other maps would use a snowy texture pack). Or will you have to mod the whole game ?
Image

User avatar
Xpowaspa
Posts: 81
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 12:25

Re: My first Mod for TM2 Canyon

Post by Xpowaspa » 22 Aug 2011, 14:00

I think it's the same as United (there's a 'skins/canyon/mod' directory)
Image
-Stylistic Rogue-

User avatar
MetsaneXIII
Posts: 60
Joined: 29 Apr 2011, 08:22

Re: My first Mod for TM2 Canyon

Post by MetsaneXIII » 22 Aug 2011, 14:24

_Junky wrote:Yeah, that looks fantastic !

Do you think it will be possible to use that kind of texture mods for sepcific maps (ie : Some maps will use the default Canyon, others will use this one, and yet other maps would use a snowy texture pack). Or will you have to mod the whole game ?

Like XPow said, it's kinda the same as the first TM. There's a directory, but the game doesn't pick it up until you Pack it up. At least, that's the only way I know how.

User avatar
CoastKid
Translator
Translator
Posts: 190
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 06:20

Re: My first Mod for TM2 Canyon

Post by CoastKid » 22 Aug 2011, 14:28

_Junky wrote:Do you think it will be possible to use that kind of texture mods for sepcific maps (ie : Some maps will use the default Canyon, others will use this one, and yet other maps would use a snowy texture pack). Or will you have to mod the whole game ?
Ofc, it will be possible to use texture mods for specific maps, i think it will be the same as in TMUF.
Image
Image

User avatar
_Junky
Posts: 201
Joined: 11 Aug 2011, 22:32
Location: France (92)

Re: My first Mod for TM2 Canyon

Post by _Junky » 22 Aug 2011, 14:33

Thanx for the answers =)
Image

User avatar
Toninus
Posts: 256
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:50

Re: My first Mod for TM2 Canyon

Post by Toninus » 22 Aug 2011, 15:04

Awesome!
Did you plan changes for GP and Arena blocks? Maybe something with wood...

User avatar
SlamDunk
Translator
Translator
Posts: 79
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 14:21
Location: Finland

Re: My first Mod for TM2 Canyon

Post by SlamDunk » 22 Aug 2011, 15:41

Very, very impressive!
keyboard-controlled trackmaniac since 2003

User avatar
CoastKid
Translator
Translator
Posts: 190
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 06:20

Re: My first Mod for TM2 Canyon

Post by CoastKid » 22 Aug 2011, 16:12

Toninus wrote:Did you plan changes for GP and Arena blocks? Maybe something with wood...
Certainly i have no plans to change GP textures, maybe i will change some concrete textures to more mossy version, but not a big.
The main limitation it is a size of textures, NADEO use very hi-res textures, size of some of them reach near 21 Mb (dds!), that is why i'm trying to change only important (for current mod style) textures. Otherwise environment mod size will be too big, my mod size is already 106 Mb, and seems like it is not the end yet.
Ofc, i can make low-res version of mod, but anyway i need to done with hi-res version first.
Image
Image

Twisterking
Posts: 11
Joined: 05 Aug 2011, 12:34

Re: My first Mod for TM2 Canyon

Post by Twisterking » 22 Aug 2011, 16:30

Rly rly cool mate!
You HAVE to rls that when the full is out! :)

Post Reply

Return to “Workbench”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests