So will TM2 only have 3 environments?

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

disposableaccount
Posts: 182
Joined: 27 Dec 2014, 01:55

Re: So will TM2 only have 3 environments?

Post by disposableaccount » 13 Apr 2016, 23:04

looks like i was right then, go read reviews if you don't believe me

i said "no one like maniaplanet" not "NOBODY likes maniaplanet", it was just a generalization and it is nowhere near as arrogantly as you're trying to make it sound like

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14937
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: So will TM2 only have 3 environments?

Post by TMarc » 13 Apr 2016, 23:20

disposableaccount wrote:i said "no one like maniaplanet" not "NOBODY likes maniaplanet", it was just a generalization and it is nowhere near as arrogantly as you're trying to make it sound like
Interesting clarification.

But this
disposableaccount wrote:i'd rather see a new environment in a new game, no one likes maniaplanet
was not really misunderstandable... :?
You see how tense the community is, there is not much room for normal discussion apparently. :oops:

If you had written it properly, "i'd rather see a new environment in a new game, not one like maniaplanet",
then there would have been less confusion and less risk for points of contact. ;)
Let's hope everybody here learns from this.

So, you want a game that contains Trackmania, but that is not inside Maniaplanet?
And you don't like Turbo?
I fear you will have to deal with both for some longer time, until you get what you really want - if I understand it correctly.

Still, please sketch your ideas, this should be even more interesting than a small orthographic mistake ;)
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

User avatar
tombuilder
Posts: 319
Joined: 28 Feb 2013, 10:33

Re: So will TM2 only have 3 environments?

Post by tombuilder » 14 Apr 2016, 08:03

HaagseSmurf wrote:Then there are also lots of other people who know there is a forum but dont feel the need to check it or post some things because they want to spent their time on racing instead of raging :P

You are entitled to your opinion of course, but just dont say NOBODY likes it, because it just isnt true.
Exactly :thumbsup:

User avatar
Demented
Posts: 2267
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 13:17
Location: United States

Re: So will TM2 only have 3 environments?

Post by Demented » 14 Apr 2016, 14:02

I am No One, :D and my name is Nobody.
Back to subject; I'd like to see Nadeo hit their goal of 5 or 6 environments for TM².
CPU: Intel I7-4770 64Bit @ 3.4Ghz.
Ram: 32GB DDR3
GPU: Geforce GXT 1060 6.2GB DDR5
Windows: 7 Pro SP1 64bit

User avatar
eyebo
Translator
Translator
Posts: 3107
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 12:01
Contact:

Re: So will TM2 only have 3 environments?

Post by eyebo » 08 May 2016, 01:42

When Lagoon comes out, TM2 will have 4 environments (I'm counting Stadium, sorry). Shootmania only has one. And Questmania isn't even out. It seems TM2 is ahead of everything.

In 2010 Hylis indicated that they'd like to do 3 environments per game, with 5 per game being their ambition. So one more after Lagoon on TM2 and they will have hit their ambition. Meanwhile they have a long way to go with Shootmania and Questmania to hit their goals. Then again, their goals may have changed in the past 6 years. I know mine have.
My tracks on: Mania Exchange (TM2) | TrackMania Exchange (TMUF)

For the devs: Ryzen 7 1800X / 32GB RAM / GTX 1080 (477.22) @ 3840x2160 / Win10 64bit

Palteza
Posts: 83
Joined: 12 Oct 2011, 03:08

Re: So will TM2 only have 3 environments?

Post by Palteza » 09 May 2016, 15:01

Finish properly your most famous enviro (Stadium), the one which attracts people, and advertise it properly. That's already some HUUUGE tasks to achieve, before pretending to create more content which will collapse even faster than expected.
May sounds a bit boring and I may be totally wrong, but i would still pick that boring strategy...

User avatar
nilakite2
Posts: 27
Joined: 28 Jan 2016, 18:43
Location: Slovakia, Bratislava
Contact:

Re: So will TM2 only have 3 environments?

Post by nilakite2 » 29 Jul 2016, 09:57

Filipe1020 wrote:One thing that I'm curious about is that if NADEO will stop on Lagoon and no more environments (yeah I know there are 4 titles but Stadium does not count) I would love to see an urban themed environment at some point inspired by Bay.
I hope they bring Bay to TM² because it is one of the best TMU envi's xd

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2413
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: So will TM2 only have 3 environments?

Post by Florenzius » 29 Jul 2016, 09:58

But lagoon is bay 2.0 :D

We have the same buildings etc
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaExchange Crew - ManiaPlanet Beta tester and Translator
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1342
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia // Slovensko
Contact:

Re: So will TM2 only have 3 environments?

Post by adamkooo2 » 29 Jul 2016, 10:05

ManiaDesign wrote:But lagoon is bay 2.0 :D

We have the same buildings etc
buh he meant 1:1 port like stadium
/\rkady
Image

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2413
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: So will TM2 only have 3 environments?

Post by Florenzius » 29 Jul 2016, 11:12

That won't happen
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaExchange Crew - ManiaPlanet Beta tester and Translator
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests