Graphic settings doesn't influence loop parts?

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
CrunchZ
Posts: 43
Joined: 06 Feb 2014, 23:52
Location: Cochem

Graphic settings doesn't influence loop parts?

Post by CrunchZ » 23 May 2016, 06:55

So, a clanmate has some FPS drops. He encountered that even if he is putting his graphic settings to the lowest, loop parts are still pretty and high-resoluted. So, he came to the conclusion that (at least for him), graphic settings doesn't influence loop parts. Also his FPS drops are only appearing when a loop part is on the screen.

Is that true? Or what could be the reason for the drops?

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15378
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Graphic settings doesn't influence loop parts?

Post by TMarc » 23 May 2016, 17:52

eh... possible, if there is no low-polygon version and no low-res textures for the loopings, but I never paid attention to that yet.

He is encountering this issue in which title exactly? Canyon? Stadium? Valley?
And... did he select also Low-Res textures btw. (uncheck Hi-res in the configuration menu)?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

User avatar
Farcry69
Posts: 127
Joined: 08 Apr 2011, 17:20
Location: Lyon
Contact:

Re: Graphic settings doesn't influence loop parts?

Post by Farcry69 » 23 May 2016, 17:57

The textures are not the same in high graphics settings and in low graphics settings.

Maybe his FPS drops are due to the fact that overall there are a lot of details on loops... :thumbsup:

CrunchZ
Posts: 43
Joined: 06 Feb 2014, 23:52
Location: Cochem

Re: Graphic settings doesn't influence loop parts?

Post by CrunchZ » 23 May 2016, 22:39

TMarc wrote:eh... possible, if there is no low-polygon version and no low-res textures for the loopings, but I never paid attention to that yet.

He is encountering this issue in which title exactly? Canyon? Stadium? Valley?
And... did he select also Low-Res textures btw. (uncheck Hi-res in the configuration menu)?
It's stadium. He set everything to the lowest. Though loop parts are still pretty detailed. :/

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests