TM2 won't run on XP?

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
liquidmetalrob
Posts: 144
Joined: 22 Aug 2011, 15:19
Location: UK

TM2 won't run on XP?

Post by liquidmetalrob » 22 Aug 2011, 15:21

I can't seem to get the game to run on Windows XP. The game loads up but then when I try to join a race it crashes. Is anyone else having the same problem?
"The universe is a big place, perhaps the biggest."

User avatar
kalimerre
Posts: 1173
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:05
Location: Paris

Re: TM2 won't run on XP?

Post by kalimerre » 22 Aug 2011, 15:24

Please could you tell us your specifications (graphic card, processor) and give us a link to your CrashLogXXX.txt (My documents => ManiaPlanet => CrashlogXXX.txt)

Thanks

krone6
Posts: 138
Joined: 26 Jul 2011, 00:20
Location: Rochester NY
Contact:

Re: TM2 won't run on XP?

Post by krone6 » 22 Aug 2011, 20:14

liquidmetalrob wrote:I can't seem to get the game to run on Windows XP. The game loads up but then when I try to join a race it crashes. Is anyone else having the same problem?
Make sure graphics drivers and directx is up to date. Are you able to play in the editor just fine?
http://trackmaniaracers.com
My up and coming trackmania 2 canyon team. Intentions on expanding to all nadeo games eventually.

Feel free to come in and say hi, it's a casual and laid back team. If you have any suggestions feel free to pm me.

frizbee_
Posts: 103
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 22:21

Re: TM2 won't run on XP?

Post by frizbee_ » 22 Aug 2011, 22:17

I'm running on XP with latest Nvidia drivers.
No crash issues for me.
Group Leader: xrayjay

User avatar
b.dnl
Posts: 58
Joined: 21 Apr 2011, 09:00

Re: TM2 won't run on XP?

Post by b.dnl » 23 Aug 2011, 10:44

I have XP SP3, TM2 works fine.
My specs are in the sig.
HP Pavilion s3049
MB: ASUS Locktite (Socket 775, Chipset: Intel i945P)
OS: Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E4300 1.8GHz/2M Cache/800Mhz FSB
RAM: 2GB Kingston DDR2
VGA: Gigabyte HD6450 (GDDR3 1024MB) PCI-E x16

User avatar
Sriver
Posts: 60
Joined: 28 Jun 2011, 21:14

Re: TM2 won't run on XP?

Post by Sriver » 23 Aug 2011, 12:40

got the same problem (game crashes as soon as i join a race or test a track in the editor)... i wonder if it will work once nadeo has fixed that 'shadows always on high' bug.

ken2011
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Aug 2011, 19:49

Re: TM2 won't run on XP?

Post by ken2011 » 30 Aug 2011, 21:30

Got the same problem ... game crashes as soon as I join a race.

Running Windows XP SP3
2G memory
Radeon X1950 Pro video card
Intel Pentium 4 ... 3.4GHz CPU

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2373
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TM2 won't run on XP?

Post by w1lla » 30 Aug 2011, 21:32

If you have crashes please make a .zip and upload it to known website so the developers can have a look towards it.

kalimerre wrote:Please give us a link to your CrashLogXXX.txt (My documents => ManiaPlanet => CrashlogXXX.txt)

Thanks
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

ken2011
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Aug 2011, 19:49

Re: TM2 won't run on XP?

Post by ken2011 » 30 Aug 2011, 22:45

Crash log as requested:

http://pastebin.com/ebvdkSfn

User avatar
kalimerre
Posts: 1173
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:05
Location: Paris

Re: TM2 won't run on XP?

Post by kalimerre » 30 Aug 2011, 22:51

Ok you have a 512MB video card, and you put all the settings on high, try to put all settings on low mode and test if it works or not. Before that update the driver of your graphic card and DirectX ;)

Thanks :)

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest