Car in different enviroment

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

opreax
Posts: 127
Joined: 18 May 2016, 09:51

Car in different enviroment

Post by opreax » 01 Jun 2017, 09:38

I tried to import map from TMT which is Valley with Lagoon car and it doesnt work.
Exists some solution for this?

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1901
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by Dommy » 01 Jun 2017, 13:31

Open the map in TrackMania² title, by going to map editor menu and holding Left Control while clicking Edit. Window with model selection should be seen after choosing mood.
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD

opreax
Posts: 127
Joined: 18 May 2016, 09:51

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by opreax » 01 Jun 2017, 14:16

thanks dude, at least this method gave me access to editor but no window appeared after selecting mood and editor start after it
is any other possibility to change car? or this is bug

Poutrel
Posts: 173
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 17:58

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by Poutrel » 02 Jun 2017, 19:21

You were lucky to be able to open it in MP4. Not all Turbo blocks were transfered to MP4 sadly, so not a single Turbo campaign map can be opened un MP4.

Still, it's weird you can't select the car after the mood...

opreax
Posts: 127
Joined: 18 May 2016, 09:51

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by opreax » 02 Jun 2017, 22:18

Cant select car even in new maps, if any dev is reading this fix it asap pls

Poutrel
Posts: 173
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 17:58

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by Poutrel » 03 Jun 2017, 00:10

Well, i'm doibg the Nadeo EnviMix with LagoonCar with the official TM2 titlepack and have no issue changing the car. :lol:

opreax
Posts: 127
Joined: 18 May 2016, 09:51

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by opreax » 03 Jun 2017, 13:15

update: it Works only in Valley Maker, not in Valley, and if I change car in Valley Maker and then copy map and try open it in Valley, there is valley car again...

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1901
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by Dommy » 03 Jun 2017, 13:17

I have no clue how it can not work for you, as both me and Poutrel have no issues with changing car on already existing maps, neither problems with making new map with a different car. Maybe you are doing something incorrectly...
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD

User avatar
meuh21
Posts: 1269
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:00
Location: Dans mon champ...
Contact:

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by meuh21 » 03 Jun 2017, 13:59

You need a multi-enviros title to change the car i think. For example, lagoon car is "embedded" in Lagoon title. So if you want to use Lagoon car you need to play in a title with Lagoon environment. In Valley you just have Valley Car.

User avatar
Guerro323
Posts: 610
Joined: 14 Jun 2014, 15:51

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by Guerro323 » 03 Jun 2017, 14:07

Actually, every "car" is integrated in the ManiaPlanet files, not in trackmania environnements (so they can be used on shootmania without downloading trackmania environnements for exemple).
C'est Grandiose!
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests