Car in different enviroment

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1901
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by Dommy » 03 Jun 2017, 14:09

meuh21 wrote:
03 Jun 2017, 13:59
For example, lagoon car is "embedded" in Lagoon title. So if you want to use Lagoon car you need to play in a title with Lagoon environment.
It' not true since ManiaPlanet 4, as vehicles are now common data between all ManiaPlanet games - you don't need to own eg. Canyon to use CanyonCar in ShootMania or other TM environments.
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD

isamu
Posts: 269
Joined: 15 Jul 2010, 08:26

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by isamu » 03 Jun 2017, 17:21

domino54 wrote:
03 Jun 2017, 14:09
It' not true since ManiaPlanet 4, as vehicles are now common data between all ManiaPlanet games - you don't need to own eg. Canyon to use CanyonCar in ShootMania or other TM environments.
Interesting I didn't know this. Are there any mods out so far that incorporate cars from other environments into different ones? I'd be interested in driving the stadium car in Lagoon or Valley :thumbsup:

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1901
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by Dommy » 03 Jun 2017, 17:35

isamu wrote:
03 Jun 2017, 17:21
Interesting I didn't know this. Are there any mods out so far that incorporate cars from other environments into different ones? I'd be interested in driving the stadium car in Lagoon or Valley :thumbsup:
*ugly offtopic self-advertisement*
There is "Overrunning" game mode for ShootMania, where you can play shooting car deathmatch, including ability to choose any from 4 TrackMania cars. I'm also working on Pursuit title pack, where players will be able to choose which ride they'd like to use (there is a big issue with car forcing right now, but hopefully Nadeo is gonna solve it).
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD

User avatar
Demented
Posts: 2326
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 13:17
Location: United States

Re: Car in different enviroment

Post by Demented » 04 Jun 2017, 14:55

This is what I've found:
Trackmania² Titlepack lets you use any car in any environment with the exception of Stadium, however, you must own all environments for this to work.
You can create cars as items and use them in various environments including Shootmania.
If this has changed someone could verify please.
~
Before I purchased Lagoon I could not even play maps I made in the past with TM² title and no matter what I did those tracks would always load and play with the default car and not the one used to create and validate the track. Only after owning all four environment was I able to play tracks that used cars from other environments. No matter how I try loading it Stadium can only have Stadium car. If in fact this has changed too, I can't get it to work.
CPU: Intel I7-4770 64Bit @ 3.4Ghz.
Ram: 32GB DDR3
GPU: Geforce GXT 1060 6.2GB DDR5
Windows: 7 Pro SP1 64bit

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests