TrackMania 2 Multi-Title

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
Kexmeister
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Aug 2016, 19:13

TrackMania 2 Multi-Title

Post by Kexmeister » 05 Jun 2017, 11:08

Hello there,
With the arrival of Maniaplanet 4 and TrackMania 2: Lagoon, a question popped up once again. When I played the TrackMania 2 Multi-Title in 2016 (The one where you can pick any vehicle on any environment) it was really annoying that Nadeo, for some reason, didn't let you pick the Valleycar or the Canyoncar to drive on the Stadium environment. So, is it fixed as of now? I cannot check, because I have yet to purchase the Lagoon title and Maniaplanet won't let me install the Multi-Title (for the latter reason). Any answers are obliged!
Last edited by Kexmeister on 05 Jun 2017, 12:07, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
meuh21
Posts: 1263
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:00
Location: Dans mon champ...
Contact:

Re: TrackMania 2 Multi-Title

Post by meuh21 » 05 Jun 2017, 11:36

I've made a quick test and it's not possible. I'm not surprised beacause in fact it's not a bug, it's a feature ;)

Hylis wrote a few years ago, Stadium is special and will stay only with Stadium car.
OS : Windows 7 Édition Familiale Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz (8 CPUs), ~3.7GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM
DirectX 11
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960

User avatar
Kexmeister
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Aug 2016, 19:13

Re: TrackMania 2 Multi-Title

Post by Kexmeister » 05 Jun 2017, 12:06

meuh21 wrote:
05 Jun 2017, 11:36
I've made a quick test and it's not possible. I'm not surprised beacause in fact it's not a bug, it's a feature ;)

Hylis wrote a few years ago, Stadium is special and will stay only with Stadium car.
Hm, sad. Thanks for the answer though!

User avatar
Demented
Posts: 1801
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 13:17
Location: United States

Re: TrackMania 2 Multi-Title

Post by Demented » 05 Jun 2017, 14:15

I wish that was possible too. In fact, I also wish they would update the TM² Title so that even if someone didn't own all environments the ones they do own would be interchangeable with cars.
CPU: Intel I7-4770 64Bit @ 3.4Ghz.
Ram: 16GB DDR3
GPU: Geforce GXT 1060 6GB DDR5
Windows: 7 Pro SP1 64bit

User avatar
Kexmeister
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Aug 2016, 19:13

Re: TrackMania 2 Multi-Title

Post by Kexmeister » 05 Jun 2017, 15:22

@Demented, yeah me too.
@meuh21, so you own all the environments right, that means Lagoon car is available to drive on the other envis and vice-versa right?

User avatar
Demented
Posts: 1801
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 13:17
Location: United States

Re: TrackMania 2 Multi-Title

Post by Demented » 05 Jun 2017, 15:29

I can answer that, I also own all environments and can say yes, all cars in all environments with the exception of Stadium (env).
CPU: Intel I7-4770 64Bit @ 3.4Ghz.
Ram: 16GB DDR3
GPU: Geforce GXT 1060 6GB DDR5
Windows: 7 Pro SP1 64bit

User avatar
Kexmeister
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Aug 2016, 19:13

Re: TrackMania 2 Multi-Title

Post by Kexmeister » 05 Jun 2017, 15:38

Demented wrote:
05 Jun 2017, 15:29
I can answer that, I also own all environments and can say yes, all cars in all environments with the exception of Stadium (env).
Thank you! :thumbsup:

Jasmin7
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Oct 2017, 07:44

Re: TrackMania 2 Multi-Title

Post by Jasmin7 » 05 Oct 2017, 07:46

Have you find the way to solve that issue?
Last edited by Jasmin7 on 12 Oct 2017, 13:49, edited 2 times in total.

Tobirousch
Posts: 106
Joined: 22 Aug 2013, 14:30

Re: TrackMania 2 Multi-Title

Post by Tobirousch » 05 Oct 2017, 10:26

You won't be happy about this most likely but the fact that you can't drive with other Cars on Stadium is not a bug. It is disabled by Nadeo and therefor is not supposed to work :/

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1706
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: TrackMania 2 Multi-Title

Post by Dommy » 05 Oct 2017, 14:05

No proper multienvironment title yet, although I've recently published a new title using all 4 games. It's only for Pursuit mode, however.

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests