Help with RPG maps - Getting an error

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
rodrigorcfc
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Jul 2020, 04:08

Help with RPG maps - Getting an error

Post by rodrigorcfc » 02 Jul 2020, 04:10

Hello everyone!

I need a little help. I'm trying to play some RPG maps on Stadium, but even after I add the Pack to an empty station and try to play maps through it, I receive an error that there are a lot of GBX files missing.

Also, if I try to enter any RPG online server, I receive the message that my version is not up to date.

Tried with the Steam Version and the ManiaPlanet version, and both have the same result.

I only have Trackmania Stadium, maybe I need another one as well?

When I try to play Eleum Londor (https://tm.mania-exchange.com/tracks/view/129589) for example, I get the message that I'm missing this:

Image

If I try to play it through the TM Stadium or through the title pack, the result is the same. Any help is appreciated!

User avatar
nighthawk4571
Posts: 596
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 06:39
Location: QLD, Australia
Contact:

Re: Help with RPG maps - Getting an error

Post by nighthawk4571 » 02 Jul 2020, 08:16

Hi rod'

To play RPG Stadium maps, you need the RPG Title Pack, which is made and maintained by players. And yes, you do need the official Stadium Pack from NADEO (which you have already).

Look for it in the 'ingame' store and read up on it here:https://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic ... title+pack. There is a link on the first post but I don't know if that will give you the current version, I suggest adding it from the store, which always has the latest version of 'most' Title Packs.

* Check the forum link above anyway, so you can see the picture to look for in the store.

* Tip: On the 'Eleum Londor' page, if you click on the 'Show track details' link (blue - left side of page) You will see the Title Pack this map was made in. This applies to all maps of all envi's.

Good luck - have fun!
Cheers..... :pil
Nighthawk
Getting old, forgetting most of what I ever learned !
My name is Nighthawk. The 4571 used to be my IQ.
Image

Admin: http://bagracing.freeforums.org/portal.php
U-tUbe: https://www.youtube.com/user/bvnighthawk

rodrigorcfc
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Jul 2020, 04:08

Re: Help with RPG maps - Getting an error

Post by rodrigorcfc » 02 Jul 2020, 12:36

nighthawk4571 wrote:
02 Jul 2020, 08:16
Hi rod'

To play RPG Stadium maps, you need the RPG Title Pack, which is made and maintained by players. And yes, you do need the official Stadium Pack from NADEO (which you have already).

Look for it in the 'ingame' store and read up on it here:https://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic ... title+pack. There is a link on the first post but I don't know if that will give you the current version, I suggest adding it from the store, which always has the latest version of 'most' Title Packs.

* Check the forum link above anyway, so you can see the picture to look for in the store.

* Tip: On the 'Eleum Londor' page, if you click on the 'Show track details' link (blue - left side of page) You will see the Title Pack this map was made in. This applies to all maps of all envi's.

Good luck - have fun!
Cheers..... :pil
Thanks for your help! I had the Titlepack installed exactly from the link you sent, I had no idea about the existence of a store.

Gonna try to install from there and see how it goes!

rodrigorcfc
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Jul 2020, 04:08

Re: Help with RPG maps - Getting an error

Post by rodrigorcfc » 02 Jul 2020, 17:02

nighthawk4571 wrote:
02 Jul 2020, 08:16
Hi rod'

To play RPG Stadium maps, you need the RPG Title Pack, which is made and maintained by players. And yes, you do need the official Stadium Pack from NADEO (which you have already).

Look for it in the 'ingame' store and read up on it here:https://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic ... title+pack. There is a link on the first post but I don't know if that will give you the current version, I suggest adding it from the store, which always has the latest version of 'most' Title Packs.

* Check the forum link above anyway, so you can see the picture to look for in the store.

* Tip: On the 'Eleum Londor' page, if you click on the 'Show track details' link (blue - left side of page) You will see the Title Pack this map was made in. This applies to all maps of all envi's.

Good luck - have fun!
Cheers..... :pil
Just a quick update. It worked perfectly! Thanks a lot for the help!

User avatar
nighthawk4571
Posts: 596
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 06:39
Location: QLD, Australia
Contact:

Re: Help with RPG maps - Getting an error

Post by nighthawk4571 » 03 Jul 2020, 03:07

^^ :thumbsup: :clap: ... ;) ^^
Nighthawk
Getting old, forgetting most of what I ever learned !
My name is Nighthawk. The 4571 used to be my IQ.
Image

Admin: http://bagracing.freeforums.org/portal.php
U-tUbe: https://www.youtube.com/user/bvnighthawk

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests