Maniascript

Discuss everything related to Trackmania 2.

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
apovtx
Posts: 53
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:01
Location: Greece
Contact:

Maniascript

Post by apovtx » 15 Jun 2010, 14:06

Any news about maniascript? Would there be any innovation? :P

Zooz
Posts: 517
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:15
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Maniascript

Post by Zooz » 15 Jun 2010, 14:24

Gonna be important to have scripting for Shootmania at least and probably QM too, so I'm sure the same possibilities will be there for TM2 :D
Image [CMC]Zooz | tracks - team - youtubes - ET competitions

User avatar
www.e-gekko.net
Posts: 129
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 14:02
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Maniascript

Post by www.e-gekko.net » 15 Jun 2010, 14:30

Wow, yes, imagine to script always new Quest in Questmania, huhuhu :

1)Get the Poison from NPC Zooz killing 100 users
2)Take the Poison to NPC Gekko and retire the new weapon

Huhhuu nice!! :mrgreen:
The Power System (3.1) & TPS Gaseco & TPS OS System Coder
Founder of GFCx, the biggest and Oldest Trackmania Team. The LOL King.

User avatar
Bramble
Posts: 231
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 12:03
Location: England

Re: Maniascript

Post by Bramble » 15 Jun 2010, 14:32

if (car == bramble) speed += 1000000000000000

:arrow:
Image [CMC]Bramble

apovtx
Posts: 53
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:01
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: Maniascript

Post by apovtx » 15 Jun 2010, 14:33

Well Gekko i really feel scared of what you will do with maniascript^^ :P

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2373
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Maniascript

Post by w1lla » 15 Jun 2010, 15:21

maybe maniascript will be a way to make maps and not to make yourself powerfull
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

SiH13
Posts: 1108
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:54

Re: Maniascript

Post by SiH13 » 15 Jun 2010, 15:23

Agreed.
It will be more used in the mapeditor i think
Image

User avatar
www.e-gekko.net
Posts: 129
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 14:02
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Maniascript

Post by www.e-gekko.net » 15 Jun 2010, 15:25

w1lla wrote:maybe maniascript will be a way to make maps and not to make yourself powerfull
I agree!!
But will be great to study the maniascript to develope something impossible!!!
:o Huhuh don't let me put my hands on it ahuahu!! :geek: :lol:
The Power System (3.1) & TPS Gaseco & TPS OS System Coder
Founder of GFCx, the biggest and Oldest Trackmania Team. The LOL King.

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2373
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Maniascript

Post by w1lla » 15 Jun 2010, 15:26

well it looks to me that trackmania 2 will depend on a manialink system and that maniascript purely an addition to it is.
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

User avatar
h3ndy
Posts: 11
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:11

Re: Maniascript

Post by h3ndy » 15 Jun 2010, 16:01

well, i hope it is not for gamelogic, but for maps or/and manialinks.
TMUF Player
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest