[plugin] Dedimania

Post here every finished plugin

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
aseco
Posts: 99
Joined: 06 Jul 2010, 17:08
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [plugin] Dedimania

Post by aseco » 13 Feb 2011, 13:03

Slig wrote:
w1lla wrote: 'SrvIP' => '127.0.0.1',
'SrvPort' => 3000,
'XmlrpcPort' => 5001,
Indeed, it would be nicer to have them filled with the real values from the GetSystemInfo dedicated method...
Noted for tomorrow's new release :) .
i7 920 | Nvidia GTX260 | 4Gb DDR3
www.floschnell.de | I like that comic

reaby
Posts: 970
Joined: 29 Dec 2010, 23:26
Location: Eastern Finland
Contact:

Re: [plugin] Dedimania

Post by reaby » 21 Feb 2011, 21:25

Testing @ pluginmanager. dedimania unconfigured & enabled from pluginmanager == manialive crash!!!!

Code: Select all

[21:20:00|Dedimania] Done!
[21:20:00|Dedimania] Connected to Dedimania Version 2.3!
[21:20:00|Dedimania] Warning in rpc.php(214): AuthWarning:
Warning in method_handler.php(72): DO YOU REALLY THINK THAT YOUR 'reaby_server2'
 HAVE AN EMPTY PASSWORD/CCODE ???
Warning in method_handler.php(388): Bad password for TMU/TMUF:reaby_server2 !
Error in method_handler.php(606): Not Authenticated
Error: Could not connect to Dedimania, authentication failed!
Jatka painamalla mitä tahansa näppäintä . . .
I think manialive shouldn't crash at any cost, even if plugins are unconfigured. Maybe make exception and a nice chat message that dedimania password is empty, can't load further.

-R

User avatar
Knutselmaaster
Posts: 1276
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:03
Location: Somewhere between Paris and Disney in France.
Contact:

Re: [plugin] Dedimania

Post by Knutselmaaster » 21 Feb 2011, 22:41

Warning in method_handler.php(72): DO YOU REALLY THINK THAT YOUR 'reaby_server2'
HAVE AN EMPTY PASSWORD/CCODE ???
:lol:
Cool error Flo!

User avatar
aseco
Posts: 99
Joined: 06 Jul 2010, 17:08
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [plugin] Dedimania

Post by aseco » 22 Feb 2011, 15:25

True... Dedimania should not stop ManiaLive!
Knutselmaaster wrote:
Warning in method_handler.php(72): DO YOU REALLY THINK THAT YOUR 'reaby_server2'
HAVE AN EMPTY PASSWORD/CCODE ???
:lol:
Cool error Flo!
Hah, this is not the plugin, this response came directly from Slig :mrgreen:
i7 920 | Nvidia GTX260 | 4Gb DDR3
www.floschnell.de | I like that comic

User avatar
Xymph
Posts: 1395
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 20:35
Contact:

Re: [plugin] Dedimania

Post by Xymph » 24 Feb 2011, 08:08

Yesterday, server login ffsprincesse using Dedimania plugin 'ManiaLive-189' submitted bogus records on a dozen tracks. Bogus meaning: with the wrong number of checkpoints, having impossible values for the pertaining tracks.

Not all submissions from this server yesterday were wrong, and none on the preceding days, but it's still very annoying to have to clean this up in the Dedimania database.

I can understand the kinks need to be worked out of this plugin, but that needs to happen fast. If this problem happens again, that server will be blocked. If it happens again on another server, the plugin version will be blocked.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
aseco
Posts: 99
Joined: 06 Jul 2010, 17:08
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [plugin] Dedimania

Post by aseco » 24 Feb 2011, 16:16

I have just released a new standard plugins package, it features a new dedimania plugin that has better time sanity checks. And also, not setting the password in the ini file won't crash whole ManiaLive anymore :-)
i7 920 | Nvidia GTX260 | 4Gb DDR3
www.floschnell.de | I like that comic

User avatar
Xymph
Posts: 1395
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 20:35
Contact:

Re: [plugin] Dedimania

Post by Xymph » 24 Feb 2011, 19:28

aseco wrote:I have just released a new standard plugins package, it features a new dedimania plugin that has better time sanity checks.
Ok, then I just disabled all ManiaLive versions prior to r194 to force servers to upgrade.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
Gulp
Posts: 8
Joined: 11 Feb 2011, 23:30

Re: [plugin] Dedimania

Post by Gulp » 27 Feb 2011, 16:40

Xymph wrote:Yesterday, server login ffsprincesse using Dedimania plugin 'ManiaLive-189' submitted bogus records on a dozen tracks. Bogus meaning: with the wrong number of checkpoints, having impossible values for the pertaining tracks.

Not all submissions from this server yesterday were wrong, and none on the preceding days, but it's still very annoying to have to clean this up in the Dedimania database.
I'm so sorry, ffsprincesse is one of my servers, I haven't modify the dedimania plugin and I've disable it few day ago because it makes my ManiaLive crash.

I'd like to know on which tracks my server sent bogus records, because I've upload and remove some tracks through TMWeb, I don't think it's linked, but who knows?
If I can help, let me know!

I will upgrade my server with the latest ManiaLive version without the dedimania plugin for the moment.

User avatar
Xymph
Posts: 1395
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 20:35
Contact:

Re: [plugin] Dedimania

Post by Xymph » 27 Feb 2011, 22:30

Gulp wrote:
Xymph wrote:Yesterday, server login ffsprincesse using Dedimania plugin 'ManiaLive-189' submitted bogus records on a dozen tracks. Bogus meaning: with the wrong number of checkpoints, having impossible values for the pertaining tracks.

Not all submissions from this server yesterday were wrong, and none on the preceding days, but it's still very annoying to have to clean this up in the Dedimania database.
I'm so sorry, ffsprincesse is one of my servers, I haven't modify the dedimania plugin and I've disable it few day ago because it makes my ManiaLive crash.

I'd like to know on which tracks my server sent bogus records, because I've upload and remove some tracks through TMWeb, I don't think it's linked, but who knows?
Dunno whether that has anything to do with it. The UIDs of the pertaining tracks were:

Code: Select all

zVV6pl2qVGVcPWOcOeODmt3w8n9
G16EwjMICTLvzttK4Mmp1bqEUG5
UQL6R7hVrn8GAo9TrNhfKPy_xtg
X6btBpyrb7H4cT2qhIekDLYMO3k
_V4IjG3lwe1YAqtD5XX6_Oe8Cq6
2OYjv2_cicA7h_XSBhQ90ZwN8Di
B7dGyDnZ1s7Z3otfsdlhqieOFM1
JyNNj8bpwB66TNKs595z1rKU3F5
Ue1LcniGaTY6ddNwDGSm5dXMYfa
wpnfIrLA7GD0aEDcprvusj7bX7b
c0FnAQrDWmybl81OJZbB33qYu85
mOFuYrs8txzsBrZuLsT2Fi8UGpb
You can use Dedimania to look up their names etc: http://dedimania.com/tmstats/?do=stat&Show=MAPS
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
weerwolf
Posts: 630
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 21:21
Location: Wijchen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [plugin] Dedimania

Post by weerwolf » 28 Feb 2011, 03:42

aseco wrote:A detailed list of config settings that you can use and its standard values:

Code: Select all

plugins.Flo\Dedimania.password = ! this has no standard value, you need to set it !
plugins.Flo\Dedimania.notifications = On
plugins.Flo\Dedimania.notifyNewFirstRecord = '%player% drove new first Dedimania record with a time of %time%!'
plugins.Flo\Dedimania.notifyNewRecord = '%player% just ranked %rank% on Dedimania with a time of %time%!'
plugins.Flo\Dedimania.notifyImprovedFirstRecord = '%player% beat his own first Dedimania record with a time of %time%!'
plugins.Flo\Dedimania.notifyImprovedRecord = '%player% moved on the %rank% Dedimania rank by finishing with a time of %time%!'
plugins.Flo\Dedimania.notifyImprovedRecordTimeOnly = '%player% secured his %rank% Dedimania rank by driving a time of %time%!'
I think you want to change this code in the first post to:

Code: Select all

plugins.Standard\Dedimania.password = ! this has no standard value, you need to set it !
plugins.Standard\Dedimania.notifications = On
plugins.Standard\Dedimania.notifyNewFirstRecord = '%player% drove new first Dedimania record with a time of %time%!'
plugins.Standard\Dedimania.notifyNewRecord = '%player% just ranked %rank% on Dedimania with a time of %time%!'
plugins.Standard\Dedimania.notifyImprovedFirstRecord = '%player% beat his own first Dedimania record with a time of %time%!'
plugins.Standard\Dedimania.notifyImprovedRecord = '%player% moved on the %rank% Dedimania rank by finishing with a time of %time%!'
plugins.Standard\Dedimania.notifyImprovedRecordTimeOnly = '%player% secured his %rank% Dedimania rank by driving a time of %time%!'

Post Reply

Return to “ManiaLive Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests