Beta 1.2d and 1.2e

Discuss everything related to Shootmania.

Moderator: English Moderator

Aries88
Posts: 10
Joined: 16 Jun 2012, 22:39

Re: Beta 1.2d

Post by Aries88 » 14 Aug 2012, 01:28

fuerchter wrote:I have a weird problem when pressing tab where it show both the server ranking and the actual player rankings overlapping o.0

screenshot: http://oi46.tinypic.com/2lw3sir.jpg

did this happen before the update as well? how can i fix it :S
i got the same problem as him!

User avatar
Gugli
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 510
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:35
Location: Mon PC est à Paris, mais mon coeur rode dans les forêts de Lozère

Re: Beta 1.2d

Post by Gugli » 14 Aug 2012, 08:50

Thank you all for reporting this issue. We'll try to relsease a quick patch shortly...
--
(>~_~)> ═╦═ ╔╦╗ <(~_~<)

User avatar
matrix142
Posts: 382
Joined: 18 Mar 2011, 18:12
Contact:

Re: Beta 1.2d

Post by matrix142 » 14 Aug 2012, 10:38

Gugli wrote:New UiLayer type : AltMenu, which appears when the Player presses the Alt key (default binding). This key also un-hides the mouse cursor, thus allowing to click within the AltMenu. By default, the score table is shown, but can be hidden.
Thanks for that fix. But how do I hide the scoretable to get only the mouse?

User avatar
Gugli
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 510
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:35
Location: Mon PC est à Paris, mais mon coeur rode dans les forêts de Lozère

Re: Beta 1.2d

Post by Gugli » 14 Aug 2012, 12:42

matrix142 wrote:Thanks for that fix. But how do I hide the score-table to get only the mouse?
We're going to release a patch to fix the score-table issues (probably this afternoon, French time, that means in a few hours). Once the update is done, the game will behave as following :

If you want to hide the default score table for both Tab and Alt.

Code: Select all

UIManager.UIAll.ScoreTableOnlyManialink = True;


If you only want to hide it for the AltMenu, use

Code: Select all

UIManager.UIAll.AltMenuNoDefaultScores = True;
If you have a custom score-table UiLayer, and you want it to be hidden in the AltMenu, use

Code: Select all

UIManager.UIAll.AltMenuNoCustomScores = True;
--
(>~_~)> ═╦═ ╔╦╗ <(~_~<)

User avatar
MaxxB1ade
Posts: 8
Joined: 08 Jul 2012, 19:30

Re: Beta 1.2d

Post by MaxxB1ade » 14 Aug 2012, 12:54

The old bug of where the graphics stop but the game seems to still be playing underneath has come back.

I can hear the menus coming up when i hit esc and I can quit though the task manager but seems to be happening mainly on solo play after about 15-20 seconds of a race start.
MOBO: Asus M3A32-MVP DELUXE - CPU: AMD Athlon 7750 Black Edition @ 2700MHz
RAM: 4096MB - GFX: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 -- OS: XP Pro (SP3) -- DirectX: 9.0c

tcq
Posts: 2678
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:02
Contact:

Re: Beta 1.2d

Post by tcq » 14 Aug 2012, 12:57

Gugli wrote: Network
  • Optimised protocol to reduce bandwith used for sending inputs client->server (optimisation is only active on updated servers)
  • Fix bandwith management for shootmania protocol. (warning: the bandwith server settings were actually mostly ignored so far, so you may need to tune your configs)
Does the latter point mean to tweak the upload/download settings on your personal PC or on the server?

User avatar
Gugli
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 510
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:35
Location: Mon PC est à Paris, mais mon coeur rode dans les forêts de Lozère

Re: Beta 1.2d and 1.2e

Post by Gugli » 14 Aug 2012, 14:40

We've just released Beta 1.2e to fix the scoretable bug described in this thread.
(bug reported here : http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 38#p118357).

This post describes the changes from 1.2d to 1.2e : http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 10#p118460
--
(>~_~)> ═╦═ ╔╦╗ <(~_~<)

User avatar
matrix142
Posts: 382
Joined: 18 Mar 2011, 18:12
Contact:

Re: Beta 1.2d and 1.2e

Post by matrix142 » 14 Aug 2012, 14:46

Thank you Gugli.
So it's a script related thing. I thought we could set that in the game options.

eSmaR21
Posts: 6
Joined: 27 Jun 2012, 15:36

Re: Beta 1.2d and 1.2e

Post by eSmaR21 » 14 Aug 2012, 14:55


kremsy
Posts: 1692
Joined: 21 Jul 2011, 09:51

Re: Beta 1.2d

Post by kremsy » 15 Aug 2012, 11:20

Gugli wrote:
matrix142 wrote:Thanks for that fix. But how do I hide the score-table to get only the mouse?
We're going to release a patch to fix the score-table issues (probably this afternoon, French time, that means in a few hours). Once the update is done, the game will behave as following :

If you want to hide the default score table for both Tab and Alt.

Code: Select all

UIManager.UIAll.ScoreTableOnlyManialink = True;


If you only want to hide it for the AltMenu, use

Code: Select all

UIManager.UIAll.AltMenuNoDefaultScores = True;
If you have a custom score-table UiLayer, and you want it to be hidden in the AltMenu, use

Code: Select all

UIManager.UIAll.AltMenuNoCustomScores = True;
Thanks it worked!

But it would be better if you have on the tab button the mouse too to click on the Players and navigate... Or make an own Button only for the mouse...
Lukas alias Kremsy, Developer of:
ManiaControl: http://www.maniacontrol.com
ParagonLeague: http://league.paragon-esports.com
MPAseco: http://mpaseco.org
ManiaViewer: http://www.maniaviewer.com

Post Reply

Return to “Shootmania”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests