[Beta2] ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2012-12-19

Moderator: NADEO

Post Reply
User avatar
xbx
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1043
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:35

[Beta2] ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2012-12-19

Post by xbx » 18 Dec 2012, 23:47

Good evening!

In preparation for the beta2 update tomorrow, here is a new server:
http://files.maniaplanet.com/ManiaPlane ... -12-19.zip

(if you previouly had downloaded 2012-12-18, here is the difference patch:
http://files.maniaplanet.com/ManiaPlane ... _to_19.zip )


The beta2 is totally incompatible with the previous versions.

So you won't be able to connect to your server until we release the update tomorrow.
And the upcoming client won't be able to connect to the older servers.


Changelog coming after I'm done preparing the release!

P1n0u
Posts: 214
Joined: 31 Jul 2012, 06:36

Re: [Beta2] ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2012-12-18

Post by P1n0u » 19 Dec 2012, 00:25

Nice :thumbsup:

User avatar
niarfman
Posts: 292
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 10:46

Re: [Beta2] ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2012-12-18

Post by niarfman » 19 Dec 2012, 00:39

Thank you, we will prepare that :)

User avatar
SSM.Speed...
Posts: 255
Joined: 21 Jul 2012, 21:21
Contact:

Re: [Beta2] ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2012-12-18

Post by SSM.Speed... » 19 Dec 2012, 00:52

hi/salut

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

de speed
Image
createur de server depuis 2005 nadeo 1>tmnf 2>tmc et 4>Stad² 15>storm 43> server matchmaking pour un total de 65 server 24/24 createur du FanClub SSM

User avatar
niarfman
Posts: 292
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 10:46

Re: [Beta2] ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2012-12-18

Post by niarfman » 19 Dec 2012, 02:31

Will it be possible to filter Beta 1.3/Beta2 servers ?

At this time a Beta 2 servers is visible with Beta 1.3 but nothing indicate the server is not compatible.

For who want to test, I have a Royal mode server available in Beta 2 :
maniaplanet://#join=sweet-lemonade@SMStorm

You can disable the ingame music with menu ... :)

User avatar
fng_thatoneguy
Posts: 662
Joined: 05 Jan 2011, 18:06
Location: That One Place
Contact:

Re: [Beta2] ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2012-12-18

Post by fng_thatoneguy » 19 Dec 2012, 04:11

niarfman wrote:Will it be possible to filter Beta 1.3/Beta2 servers ?

At this time a Beta 2 servers is visible with Beta 1.3 but nothing indicate the server is not compatible.
You can put [B2] or [B2.0] on the front of the name of your server. That is how we have done it in the past.

Kudos, Nadeo! I'm very excited to see the fruits of your labors over the past few months with these new changes. :thx:
I'm downloading the server to get mine set up right now.
Image

User avatar
insomnia-yamyam
Posts: 324
Joined: 05 Sep 2011, 04:59
Contact:

Re: [Beta2] ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2012-12-18

Post by insomnia-yamyam » 19 Dec 2012, 04:27

1.
Can we use our (several months old) custom mode scripts with the beta 2 dedi
or do we have to use (updated) beta 2 scripts for royal, melee, joust, ... ?

2.
When will nadeo finally introduce unique version numbers to server and client for clear indication?!

Thanks!
GermanINSOMNIAClan!
Multigaming Fun-Clan since 1998!
» www.I-N-S-O-M-N-I-A.de «

Visit our TM2 and SM Clanserver or download the INSOMNIA TM2-Trackpack or SM-Mappack !
You also find us at both Mania-Exchanges - search "German INSOMNIA Clan"

User avatar
niarfman
Posts: 292
Joined: 07 Dec 2012, 10:46

Re: [Beta2] ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2012-12-18

Post by niarfman » 19 Dec 2012, 07:52

insomnia-yamyam wrote:1.
Can we use our (several months old) custom mode scripts with the beta 2 dedi
or do we have to use (updated) beta 2 scripts for royal, melee, joust, ... ?
I hesitate to use your modified version of Royal Script for Smart but it seems there are too many differeneces between the both 1.3 and 2.0 basic versions ... You should have some work to update them. I tried to manage but I don't know enough ManiaScript to do anything ^^

User avatar
insomnia-yamyam
Posts: 324
Joined: 05 Sep 2011, 04:59
Contact:

Re: [Beta2] ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2012-12-18

Post by insomnia-yamyam » 19 Dec 2012, 10:28

niarfman wrote:
insomnia-yamyam wrote:1.
Can we use our (several months old) custom mode scripts with the beta 2 dedi
or do we have to use (updated) beta 2 scripts for royal, melee, joust, ... ?
I hesitate to use your modified version of Royal Script for Smart but it seems there are too many differeneces between the both 1.3 and 2.0 basic versions ... You should have some work to update them. I tried to manage but I don't know enough ManiaScript to do anything ^^
INSOMNIA is using their own comprehensively modified scripts.
So the scripts which are delivered with SMART are different to the scripts i am using on our servers.

But yes, as i know nadeo, i already thought that it will be a very bad idea to invest a lot of time in scripting and individual modifying our servers BEFORE shootmania will be FINAl and UNTOUCHED for a longtime period! ... Ok ... just some irony. :D

I already was afraid of the moment beta 2 would start as i have been clear about the fact that we all will have a lot of work to do if beta 2 realy will start sometime and ony every major change of the dedi or clients.
I guess the SMART team will provide beta 2 compatible SMART scripts for at least melee and royal asap.

So let's see whats happening today and then lets do some hard work to get our servers running again.

And lets see how many freezes, memory-lags, bugs and christmas trees we will find in the current server version ... Guess what ... exactly ... irony again ;)
GermanINSOMNIAClan!
Multigaming Fun-Clan since 1998!
» www.I-N-S-O-M-N-I-A.de «

Visit our TM2 and SM Clanserver or download the INSOMNIA TM2-Trackpack or SM-Mappack !
You also find us at both Mania-Exchanges - search "German INSOMNIA Clan"

User avatar
TheM
Posts: 1438
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 14:30
Location: Uden, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [Beta2] ManiaPlanet 2 Beta Server 2012-12-18

Post by TheM » 19 Dec 2012, 15:42

insomnia-yamyam wrote:INSOMNIA is using their own comprehensively modified scripts.
So the scripts which are delivered with SMART are different to the scripts i am using on our servers.
What does that have to do with the question he asked?
insomnia-yamyam wrote:But yes, as i know nadeo, i already thought that it will be a very bad idea to invest a lot of time in scripting and individual modifying our servers BEFORE shootmania will be FINAl and UNTOUCHED for a longtime period! ... Ok ... just some irony. :D

I already was afraid of the moment beta 2 would start as i have been clear about the fact that we all will have a lot of work to do if beta 2 realy will start sometime and ony every major change of the dedi or clients.
Well, it's a beta... you can't blame them, can you? ;)
insomnia-yamyam wrote:I guess the SMART team will provide beta 2 compatible SMART scripts for at least melee and royal asap.
As SMART-user, it's good to hear that! :)
insomnia-yamyam wrote:And lets see how many freezes, memory-lags, bugs and christmas trees we will find in the current server version ... Guess what ... exactly ... irony again ;)
It's good that you keep posting that it's irony, tho I do think you're a bit irritated because of this all.
Remember: ShootMania is in beta! NADEO can make massive changes along the way to the final version in January.
Global moderator | Dutch moderator | Laddermoderator | ManiaWiki moderator
Server Manager/webmaster of Smurfen.net, join us on Canyon, Valley and Royal!
ESL (Game) Staff Head for TrackMania (Stadium, Canyon and Valley).

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest