Playing campaign in private server with friends

Talk about the online play and eSport / team

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
erom96
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Oct 2018, 18:16

Playing campaign in private server with friends

Post by erom96 » 31 Oct 2018, 18:21

Hi guys!
I just bought TM2 Stadium 3 days ago, and i like it!
I like alot the campaign mode, but should be beautiful play campaign mode (with the possibility to obtain medals) with friends in the same lobby. Is it possibile? I just tried to create a serve in multiplayer, to download campaign maps and to start a server with "Campaign solo mode.txt", but i receive an error.
There's a way to do this? If yes, please help me! I'm not an expert (because i bought this game this week), so be patient with me. :P

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14808
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Playing campaign in private server with friends

Post by TMarc » 31 Oct 2018, 20:30

Did you get a script window with an error like some ghost stuff missing?

You have to select a script which is actually made for servers, e.g. the Trackmania/Laps.script, and then it should work.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

erom96
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Oct 2018, 18:16

Re: Playing campaign in private server with friends

Post by erom96 » 31 Oct 2018, 23:35

TMarc wrote:
31 Oct 2018, 20:30
Did you get a script window with an error like some ghost stuff missing?

You have to select a script which is actually made for servers, e.g. the Trackmania/Laps.script, and then it should work.
Yes, exactly this error!

How can i select the Trackmania/Laps.script? What should I do?

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14808
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Playing campaign in private server with friends

Post by TMarc » 01 Nov 2018, 08:14

In the server menu, you can select it on the left, where the script setting is. Enter the Trackmania folder and then select Laps.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

erom96
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 Oct 2018, 18:16

Re: Playing campaign in private server with friends

Post by erom96 » 03 Nov 2018, 14:28

I got it, but I don't know why when my friend try to join my server, I receive a connection error, should I open port or something like this?

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14808
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Playing campaign in private server with friends

Post by TMarc » 03 Nov 2018, 14:46

yes, you need to open the ports 2350 to 2359 and 3450 to 3459 in both your router and your PC firewall.
And you need to use "port forwarding" in your router to your PC (best is that you configure it with a fixed local IP address).
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Post Reply

Return to “Multiplayer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests