S_TimeLimit : change default value

Moderator: NADEO

Post Reply
jocio13
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Apr 2020, 22:40

S_TimeLimit : change default value

Post by jocio13 »

Hello,

I want to know if it is possible de overwrite the default value of some server variables ?

For script TimeAttack.Script.txt :
> S_TimeLimit (default 300 seconds = 5 minutes) => I want to be equal to 43200 secondes (12 hours)

For script Rounds.Script.txt :
> S_WarmUpNb (default 0) => I want to be equal to 2
> S_RoundsPerMap (default -1) => I want to be equal to 3
> ...

Every time I reload my servers, I have to log on them and use pyplanet to change the values.

I have tried to used specific script file :
> I have added this file on my server : ~/maniaplanet-docker/UserData/Scripts/Modes/TrackMania/TimeAttack12h.Script.txt
> I have copied it from official file Modes/TrackMania/Base/ModeTrackmania.Script.txt
> I have only changed the line 18 : #Setting S_TimeLimit 43200 as _("Time limit :") ///< Time limit before going to the next map
> When I run the server, it is working by the dedimania plugin (pyplanet) doesn't work anymore because the game mode is not official

What else can I do ?

Thank you by adance for your help,
Regards,
Jocio.
User avatar
jonthekiller
Translator
Translator
Posts: 4702
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:07
Location: In Maniaplanet Alpha
Contact:

Re: S_TimeLimit : change default value

Post by jonthekiller »

Hello,

You need to modify the MatchSettings file you load at the start of the server where you can set the variables.
Image
reaby
Posts: 1032
Joined: 29 Dec 2010, 23:26
Location: Eastern Finland
Contact:

Re: S_TimeLimit : change default value

Post by reaby »

Example of matchsettings file is shown there scroll to end of the section 2, you'll find example of maplist.txt-file.

viewtopic.php?f=261&t=43622#p295334

That's the file you wish to change... also if you use pyplanet, you can do just //modesettings --> change the value you wish to have and afterwards do //writemaplist maplist.txt. You can skip writing the maplist.txt as option value in case you have set the same matchsettings file at pyplanet settings as you use for dedicated server.

Worth of noticing, this works for vanilla server (without controller) or with pyplanet or maniacontrol as server controller.
If you run uaseco you need to change it's config files instead.
jocio13
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Apr 2020, 22:40

Re: S_TimeLimit : change default value

Post by jocio13 »

Je pense que j'ai réussi en ajoutant dans mon fichier MatchSettings ces lignes :

Code: Select all

	<script_settings>
		<!-- Round -->
		<setting name="S_DisplayTimeDiff" type="boolean" value="1"/>
		<setting name="S_FinishTimeout" type="integer" value="120"/>
		<setting name="S_MapsPerMatch" type="integer" value="1000"/>
		<setting name="S_PointsLimit" type="integer" value="-1"/>
		<setting name="S_RoundsPerMap" type="integer" value="3"/>
		<setting name="S_WarmUpDuration" type="integer" value="-1"/>
		<setting name="S_WarmUpNb" type="integer" value="2"/>
		<!-- TimeAttack -->
		<setting name="S_TimeLimit" type="integer" value="43200"/>
	</script_settings>
Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests