Low graphic with max settings [solved]

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

djsolidsnake86
Posts: 43
Joined: 10 Nov 2011, 14:12

Low graphic with max settings [solved]

Post by djsolidsnake86 » 02 Jun 2015, 01:51

from some week my trackmania 2 start with low graphic settings (even if i played it always at max settings and graphics)
the quality look blurry and low definied, why happen this?

User avatar
Nerpson
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1525
Joined: 27 Sep 2013, 18:02
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Low graphic with max settings

Post by Nerpson » 02 Jun 2015, 08:07

Hi! :)
Can you give us a little screenshot of your video settings?
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14824
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Low graphic with max settings

Post by TMarc » 02 Jun 2015, 10:15

Also please tell which video chip and hardware setup you have.
On a laptop, make sure it is set to maximum power.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

djsolidsnake86
Posts: 43
Joined: 10 Nov 2011, 14:12

Re: Low graphic with max settings

Post by djsolidsnake86 » 02 Jun 2015, 10:32

e8400, hd7850, 4gb ddr2 800
problem is exactly like this viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28550

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14824
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Low graphic with max settings

Post by TMarc » 02 Jun 2015, 20:40

Did you try all this?
- Install the latest non-beta drivers for your video card.
- Make sure your AMD driver settings are set to not overrule the same settings in Maniaplanet video configuration.
- Delete the settings file of ManiaPlanet in your Windows documents ManiaPlanet\Config folder: Default.SystemConfig.Gbx, it will be created again automatically with default settings
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

djsolidsnake86
Posts: 43
Joined: 10 Nov 2011, 14:12

Re: Low graphic with max settings

Post by djsolidsnake86 » 03 Jun 2015, 00:19

TMarc wrote:Did you try all this?
- Install the latest non-beta drivers for your video card.
- Make sure your AMD driver settings are set to not overrule the same settings in Maniaplanet video configuration.
- Delete the settings file of ManiaPlanet in your Windows documents ManiaPlanet\Config folder: Default.SystemConfig.Gbx, it will be created again automatically with default settings
tried all these things and the situation is the same!

djsolidsnake86
Posts: 43
Joined: 10 Nov 2011, 14:12

Re: Low graphic with max settings

Post by djsolidsnake86 » 03 Jun 2015, 14:35

i think that this is a bug of the game! some month ago i remember that i was playing the game with max graphic, maybe some kind of recent update made this quality bug

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14824
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Low graphic with max settings

Post by TMarc » 03 Jun 2015, 19:41

Actually nothing was changed w.r.t. video driver usage with the past small updates.
It is most probably something especially on your system, although the actual cause is yet unknown.

One more thing you could do: delete the content of the folder GpuCache_D3D9 which is located in c:\ProgramData\ManiaPlanet\PacksCache.
And if that still doesn't work: do a backup of your maps, eventually your replays, unistall the game completely and reinstall it.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

djsolidsnake86
Posts: 43
Joined: 10 Nov 2011, 14:12

Re: Low graphic with max settings

Post by djsolidsnake86 » 04 Jun 2015, 21:15

TMarc wrote:Actually nothing was changed w.r.t. video driver usage with the past small updates.
It is most probably something especially on your system, although the actual cause is yet unknown.

One more thing you could do: delete the content of the folder GpuCache_D3D9 which is located in c:\ProgramData\ManiaPlanet\PacksCache.
And if that still doesn't work: do a backup of your maps, eventually your replays, unistall the game completely and reinstall it.
already done a complete uninstall of the game :(

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14824
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Low graphic with max settings

Post by TMarc » 04 Jun 2015, 21:58

that's bad :|

Could you please try to switch from hires textures to lowres, and later back again?

If it still does not help:
please take screenshots of the following:
- maniaplanet video settings
- maniaplanet video compatibility settings
- amd driver settings
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests