Need help about editor (Advanced)

Talk about the map editor here

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
brazalete8
Posts: 11
Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 17:01

Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by brazalete8 » 09 Jan 2017, 19:51

Hello there, today im uncertain, my question is: how i can place any blocks when im down of the block and you can see all but in the floor of the block (up) you cant see anything? :roll: :|
I found some blogs of sm tutorials map editor but i cant saw this... its hard or easy? thanks for the help :3

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14418
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by TMarc » 09 Jan 2017, 20:13

Could you tell which blocks exactly you want to place?
Perhaps post a screenshot of what you mean?
This would help to understand what you're trying to do.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

brazalete8
Posts: 11
Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 17:01

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by brazalete8 » 09 Jan 2017, 20:32

TMarc wrote:Could you tell which blocks exactly you want to place?
Perhaps post a screenshot of what you mean?
This would help to understand what you're trying to do.
Of course, see this:

1: http://imgur.com/a/5rXnY

2: http://imgur.com/a/oF1PE

Now for example, Corners 4.

3: http://imgur.com/a/GFA6N

4: http://imgur.com/a/qS837

How is? i can with much blocks i think

ChillyBilli
Posts: 127
Joined: 16 Feb 2014, 14:20

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by ChillyBilli » 10 Jan 2017, 01:50

Do you mean this? ^^

User avatar
Demented
Posts: 1973
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 13:17
Location: United States

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by Demented » 10 Jan 2017, 15:39

If you can't see the block you want to place because other blocks are in the way...
Did you use the mouse wheel to zoom in closer to the placement curser?
You can also use the copy paste tool to cut a few blocks out of the way, then place the new one you want, then paste back in the ones you cut out of the way.
If you are trying to place an item or block below the ground level; "Z" will toggle the ground Visible or Transparent.
CPU: Intel I7-4770 64Bit @ 3.4Ghz.
Ram: 16GB DDR3
GPU: Geforce GXT 1060 6GB DDR5
Windows: 7 Pro SP1 64bit

brazalete8
Posts: 11
Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 17:01

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by brazalete8 » 10 Jan 2017, 17:36

ChillyBilli wrote:Do you mean this? ^^
Very very thank you!! ;) Thanks for all helping me :3 :3 :3

Bang
Posts: 74
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:45
Location: Baden-Württemberg

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by Bang » 19 Sep 2018, 21:08

Hi all!
How can i change color of black oblique brick to white?
BassDriver my Nick in SM

User avatar
HYPE
Posts: 567
Joined: 11 Dec 2014, 12:17
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by HYPE » 21 Sep 2018, 12:34

Try to use this mod: http://www.maniapark.com/ressource.php?id=2064
Or another one from Maniapark ;)
HYPE Smurf

Professional QuestMania-Player since 2022

When you get sad, stop being sad and be AWESOME instead.

ShootMania Community Discord Server

Bang
Posts: 74
Joined: 25 Jul 2012, 16:45
Location: Baden-Württemberg

Re: Need help about editor (Advanced)

Post by Bang » 21 Sep 2018, 15:25

HYPE wrote:
21 Sep 2018, 12:34
Try to use this mod: http://www.maniapark.com/ressource.php?id=2064
Or another one from Maniapark ;)
:thumbsup:
Thank you! I will try it.
(but i think, it must works without any mod)
BassDriver my Nick in SM

Post Reply

Return to “Map Editor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest