Map cannot be validated

Moderators: w1lla, NADEO

Post Reply
scavfan
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Mar 2018, 17:21

Map cannot be validated

Post by scavfan » 03 Apr 2018, 02:22

Found this bug today while testing track editor.

1. Load a validated map.
2. Select "Record mediatracker ghost" button, then return to editor.
3. Edit any other part of mediatracker (like Intro), then return to main editor.

After that, validation flag turns red. Clicking on it returns the message "Map cannot be validated".
Entering Test mode displays two time bars and speedometers (MP3 and MP4 HUD at the same time).
Trying to record mediatracker ghost returns the same message as validation, but lets you drive the map. There is only MP4 timer now, but time doesn't start at 0. Instead, it seems to start with time spent in editor.

Reloading the map fixes the problem.

User avatar
Alinoa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 3998
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:55
Location: France, Paris
Contact:

Re: Map cannot be validated

Post by Alinoa » 03 Apr 2018, 08:00

Hi,

Thank you for your report and for providing us with a workaround :thumbsup:
Ubisoft Support
Your Player Page

More information about maniaplanet, support, contents, community activities: useful links

ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated server, Mediatracker, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...)

User avatar
ThaumicTom
Posts: 11
Joined: 22 Jan 2017, 15:34

Re: Map cannot be validated

Post by ThaumicTom » 06 Apr 2018, 15:06

Hi,

I noticed, when the map has no Checkpoints, but a finish, and you stay at the finishline in testmode, your game lags out.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1042
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Map cannot be validated

Post by Miss » 06 Apr 2018, 16:11

ThaumicTom wrote:
06 Apr 2018, 15:06
Hi,

I noticed, when the map has no Checkpoints, but a finish, and you stay at the finishline in testmode, your game lags out.
I can't reproduce this. :?
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet scripting platform!
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
ThaumicTom
Posts: 11
Joined: 22 Jan 2017, 15:34

Re: Map cannot be validated

Post by ThaumicTom » 06 Apr 2018, 16:36

Miss wrote:
06 Apr 2018, 16:11
ThaumicTom wrote:
06 Apr 2018, 15:06
Hi,

I noticed, when the map has no Checkpoints, but a finish, and you stay at the finishline in testmode, your game lags out.
I can't reproduce this. :?
I reproduced the bug, by building a start and finish next to each other, validated it, went to mediatracker ghost, went back, went to any mediatracker thing (Intro), went back, saw red flag, placed Testmode car at the started, and drove over the finish line. Usually, you would see your time above, but because there are two, it lags out. Try to respawn and respawn entierly by going back to the map and use the Testmode car again, and set it to the Start. Hope this works. I now also found out, that I had both HUD's, but some seconds later (by respawning, or respawning entirely, like I said) I only had the MP3 HUD, but not when going into the finish line. There I had the MP3 HUD + MP4 Checkpoint Time Display, no other MP4 HUD's.

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania² Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest