Stadium Solo maps error

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

Spleecho
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 19:11

Re: Stadium Solo maps error

Post by Spleecho » 29 Sep 2018, 11:48

Ok, there's actual page that shows when I try to play solo map.
Image

Spleecho
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 19:11

Re: Stadium Solo maps error

Post by Spleecho » 01 Oct 2018, 11:16

So, can anyone guess how to resolve this?

User avatar
Alinoa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 4285
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:55
Location: France, Paris
Contact:

Re: Stadium Solo maps error

Post by Alinoa » 01 Oct 2018, 11:59

Hi,

Which maniaplanet account login are using to connect to Trackmania 2 Stadium on Steam?
Ubisoft Support
Your Player Page

More information about maniaplanet, support, contents, community activities: useful links

ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated server, Mediatracker, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...)

Spleecho
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 19:11

Re: Stadium Solo maps error

Post by Spleecho » 01 Oct 2018, 15:57

Account: spleecho
Ingame nick: Rivi
Mail: spleecho@gmail.com

Spleecho
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 19:11

Re: Stadium Solo maps error

Post by Spleecho » 05 Oct 2018, 11:28

@Alinoa
Any news, solutions, advices regarding the problem...?

User avatar
Alinoa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 4285
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:55
Location: France, Paris
Contact:

Re: Stadium Solo maps error

Post by Alinoa » 05 Oct 2018, 12:04

Hi,

I don't have any news for the moment. Did you try to launch Trackmania 2 Stadium outside Steam and check out if you still encounter this issue?
Ubisoft Support
Your Player Page

More information about maniaplanet, support, contents, community activities: useful links

ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated server, Mediatracker, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...)

Spleecho
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 19:11

Re: Stadium Solo maps error

Post by Spleecho » 05 Oct 2018, 12:09

Well, I bought it through Steam, upon installing TM creates shortcuts on desktop, so I always start it via that shortcut. I also downloaded client from TM page, but problem remains.
One question. Will Maniaplanet key work if I unninstall Steam Stadium, and try to install it directly?

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14656
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Stadium Solo maps error

Post by TMarc » 05 Oct 2018, 12:27

Yes, the only thing you need to care is to use the same Maniaplanet account, since the key is activated for one account only - here the one you had used after starting it from Steam the first time.
Please also don't forget to add your email address to the account.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

Spleecho
Posts: 13
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 19:11

Re: Stadium Solo maps error

Post by Spleecho » 05 Oct 2018, 13:18

Hm, strange is that when I try to associate game key (in Steam called CD key) to ManiaPlanet account, I get the answer:
The key was not associated to your account: This game key is already used.
I use the same e-mail for steam, maniaplanet...
Anyways, I'll try to deinstall Stadium via Steam, and install it "standalone", and see the results...

Tnx for help...

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14656
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Stadium Solo maps error

Post by TMarc » 05 Oct 2018, 13:44

When using a key from Steam, it gets automatically associated with the first Maniaplanet account used there.
This means that it cannot be used anywhere else obviously.

Unless the registration has failed for various reasons (e. G. Wrong firewall setting, etc.).

A key from Steam cannot be entered manually in Maniaplanet normally.
Again the Ubisoft support would be the preferred way to go.
I can't tell why there are quite often such issues, but it's really a pity :oops:
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest