[BUG] Replay rendering is so buggy it's almost useless.

Discuss everything related to Shootmania.

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
keeth
Posts: 82
Joined: 22 Apr 2014, 16:23
Location: Kirkenes, Norway
Contact:

[BUG] Replay rendering is so buggy it's almost useless.

Post by keeth » 07 Nov 2018, 12:49

The replay editor works most of the time.
But when you want to render the footage. It is more or less a true nightmare.

*Slow motion doesn't work.
*Motion blur doesn't work.
*It is generally slower than mp3 (from my experience)
*The shadows get buggy white lines in certiant circumstances.

Feel free to post examples of different bugs about the replay renderering. Or add more points to the list of whats wrong with it.
I'm afraid i don't have the time.
Ҡenny here! find me on: YouTube
ShootMania's nr 1 Buzy, English Youtuber

User avatar
keeth
Posts: 82
Joined: 22 Apr 2014, 16:23
Location: Kirkenes, Norway
Contact:

Re: [BUG] Replay rendering is so buggy it's almost useless.

Post by keeth » 07 Nov 2018, 12:59

Example of the white lines in sharp shadows:
Image
Ҡenny here! find me on: YouTube
ShootMania's nr 1 Buzy, English Youtuber

promarijan
Posts: 22
Joined: 26 Mar 2013, 13:30

Re: [BUG] Replay rendering is so buggy it's almost useless.

Post by promarijan » 12 Nov 2018, 12:09

Actually not really a bug in the rendering but actually just the typical issue with not actually connected surfaces due to it being blocks instead of one big surface and therefor the shadow renderer catching it not always as one surface... It is visible ingame too, in other games too, everywhere...
There is no fast fix for that, just go for higher AA for renderings, thats the only thing that helps
slowmo works for me (pls use the time block, not the slowmo block), motionblur works for me and calculation times are fine on my side.

Post Reply

Return to “Shootmania”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests