[MP4][FIXED][Mediatracker] - Cam2 selection not possible

Moderators: w1lla, NADEO

Post Reply
User avatar
shortz
Posts: 58
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:25

[MP4][FIXED][Mediatracker] - Cam2 selection not possible

Post by shortz » 19 Nov 2018, 23:20

After the latest update Cam 2 can´t be selected in the mediatracker anymore, it´s completly gone. Cam1 (external) & Cam3 (internal) are still working.

I´ve tried it on Tm Stadium & ESL titlepack Tm Canyon & Tm Valley, on all packs same issue.

video:
Last edited by shortz on 20 Nov 2018, 00:45, edited 2 times in total.
TMX Movie editor of the year 2012,2013,2014, 2016 & 2017
Maniagala 2013 // Trackmania² Stadium winner

User avatar
Ozon
Posts: 964
Joined: 24 Aug 2011, 13:12
Contact:

Re: [MP4] [Mediatracker] - Cam2 selection not possible

Post by Ozon » 19 Nov 2018, 23:21

+1 can confirm. Annoying bug which can be fixed easily.
Image
ManiaExchange Moderator, video person and experienced project organizer.
Discord: Ozon#0359 · MX · Adventcalendar resources · TM-Tube is back

User avatar
NJin
Posts: 709
Joined: 26 May 2012, 20:16
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: [MP4] [Mediatracker] - Cam2 selection not possible

Post by NJin » 19 Nov 2018, 23:29

+1 this has to be fixed immadiately
Computer engineering student
German Moderator || TM Turbo Moderator
n-jin.eu || Facebook || Twitter || Discord: N-Jin#2809 || PC Specs: i7-8700K @4,7GHz - GTX 1080 - 16GB DDR4

Image

SchumiSkins
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2015, 15:08
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [MP4] [Mediatracker] - Cam2 selection not possible

Post by SchumiSkins » 19 Nov 2018, 23:52

Bug confirmed on all titlepack... A bit annoying.

Thanks for fixing ASAP !

Thorh62
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 May 2017, 20:56

Re: [MP4] [Mediatracker] - Cam2 selection not possible

Post by Thorh62 » 20 Nov 2018, 00:34

That is not the only problem with the mediatracker I am afraid. It seems that the recent update also broke all of the existing outros.

More specifically if you try to open a replay of a Nadeo map in the advanced editor, it should give you a collection of cameras and effects that make up the outro of that map.

Since the update the outro is absent from the advanced editor. This is true both for the default and custom maps.

User avatar
noyranea
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 185
Joined: 29 Apr 2014, 14:50
Location: Paris, France

Re: [MP4][FIXED][Mediatracker] - Cam2 selection not possible

Post by noyranea » 21 Nov 2018, 10:32

Hi there !

The Cam2 will be back in the next update. You'll be able to select it in the MT as "External 2".

@Thorh62 : the outros issue has been fixed has well, see viewtopic.php?f=659&t=45070

Have a nice day :)

-- noyranea

User avatar
Ozon
Posts: 964
Joined: 24 Aug 2011, 13:12
Contact:

Re: [MP4][FIXED][Mediatracker] - Cam2 selection not possible

Post by Ozon » 21 Nov 2018, 18:57

noyranea wrote:
21 Nov 2018, 10:32
Hi there !

The Cam2 will be back in the next update. You'll be able to select it in the MT as "External 2".

@Thorh62 : the outros issue has been fixed has well, see viewtopic.php?f=659&t=45070

Have a nice day :)

-- noyranea
Amazing. Thank you a lot for the quick fix.

Can you give us some info whether or not you're planning to address this mediatracker related issue list? viewtopic.php?f=647&t=44639

Cheers.
Image
ManiaExchange Moderator, video person and experienced project organizer.
Discord: Ozon#0359 · MX · Adventcalendar resources · TM-Tube is back

Post Reply

Return to “Trackmania² Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests