Missing signs

Talk about the track editor here

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
matt0926
Posts: 37
Joined: 02 Jun 2017, 20:39

Missing signs

Post by matt0926 » 16 May 2019, 06:14

Trying to add my custom signs I cannot get it to work. I place them in the ManiaPlanet\Skins\Any\Advertisement directory, both the sign and the loc file. I tried in dds and jpg formats . When I get into the sign picker it does not show up. I tried restarting the game multiple times with no help. I could not even find a single tutorial that could help me.

User avatar
Alinoa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 4394
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:55
Location: France, Paris
Contact:

Re: Missing signs

Post by Alinoa » 16 May 2019, 12:41

Hi,

Could you please provide us with your signs?
Ubisoft Support
Your Player Page

More information about maniaplanet, support, contents, community activities: useful links

ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated server, Mediatracker, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...)

matt0926
Posts: 37
Joined: 02 Jun 2017, 20:39

Re: Missing signs

Post by matt0926 » 17 May 2019, 04:51

Here you go, it wouldnt let me upload the zip file. I placed them both in the \ManiaPlanet\Skins\Any\Advertisement folder.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/tnq7ntj3qqr8c ... s.zip?dl=1

User avatar
Alinoa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 4394
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:55
Location: France, Paris
Contact:

Re: Missing signs

Post by Alinoa » 17 May 2019, 10:40

Hi,

I don't know why the sign can't be displayed in game. Are you sure that you did right for your locator? I found this tutorial: https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... =147553218.
Ubisoft Support
Your Player Page

More information about maniaplanet, support, contents, community activities: useful links

ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated server, Mediatracker, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...)

matt0926
Posts: 37
Joined: 02 Jun 2017, 20:39

Re: Missing signs

Post by matt0926 » 17 May 2019, 18:52

Yes I did follow those instructions. Although what was weird is I restarted my computer this morning and those signs has seemingly showed up! I wondered why it didn't do that last time.

Post Reply

Return to “Track Editor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests