Re: Block invisible "explained" not a bug

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
wraith
Posts: 651
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 16:13
Location: UK, North East, Durham
Contact:

Re: Block invisible "explained" not a bug

Post by wraith » 12 Oct 2019, 16:39

Hello everyone

I got this bug after the update.
When i place the blocks as normal flat ground its fine, but once i add the upper cliff then click on the block i want to use its inivisibler and can not see where its going to be placed or which way it is pointing.
The white dot in the middle of the screen i think is linked the problem, pls watch this click i have made of the problem

https://drive.google.com/file/d/19dPkAI ... sp=sharing
Last edited by wraith on 12 Oct 2019, 17:56, edited 1 time in total.
Image

User avatar
wraith
Posts: 651
Joined: 06 Apr 2011, 16:13
Location: UK, North East, Durham
Contact:

Re: Block invisible "explained" not a bug

Post by wraith » 12 Oct 2019, 17:50

Thx to eyebo and florenzius.
For explaining the most stupid idea i have ever seen in the history of TM, do not get me wrong i still love nadeo/ubisoft.
As this is a helper idea why can map builders not have the opition to turn it off or on, just like we do with the grid ?
a hot key would be great or something.
Image

User avatar
reggie1000
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 17
Joined: 29 Apr 2015, 17:48
Location: France

Re: Block invisible "explained" not a bug

Post by reggie1000 » Yesterday, 21:38

Hi wraith,
I'm going to look into this. The fact that your cursor no longer shows the block you're holding is not normal, that's a bug. The new black and white helper is normal, and is not (or should not be) in any way linked to the main problem.
If I can't reproduce this at work tomorrow, I'll let you know.
Nadeo|Lama on ManiaPlanet :D
I work on the map editor, plugins and more.

Hit me up in french, dutch or english :thumbsup:

User avatar
Soprah
Posts: 833
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 16:07
Location: Germany

Re: Block invisible "explained" not a bug

Post by Soprah » Yesterday, 21:52

I can confirm this issue. I was about to report it as well but luckily I found wraith's post.

User avatar
reggie1000
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 17
Joined: 29 Apr 2015, 17:48
Location: France

Re: Block invisible "explained" not a bug

Post by reggie1000 » Yesterday, 21:56

Do you have the steps to make this happen? Is it only in valley and with cliffs?
Nadeo|Lama on ManiaPlanet :D
I work on the map editor, plugins and more.

Hit me up in french, dutch or english :thumbsup:

User avatar
Soprah
Posts: 833
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 16:07
Location: Germany

Re: Block invisible "explained" not a bug

Post by Soprah » Yesterday, 22:01

For now, I can only tell you that I had this "invisible" block issue in TM2 Stadium (I only map there).

I can tell you more tomorrow, hopefully :)

User avatar
reggie1000
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 17
Joined: 29 Apr 2015, 17:48
Location: France

Re: Block invisible "explained" not a bug

Post by reggie1000 » Yesterday, 22:03

Now that you mention it, I may already have encountered it as well, but I believe pressing Ctrl fixes it, but it was kinda rare and I'm unsure how to reproduce it, which makes it hard to fix
Thank you guys for the reports

Edit: either way you might want to change the title, because the invisible block is a bug, and what you explained (the dot helpers) is something else. Knowing the code behind it, I don't think that they're linked, but who knows :)
Nadeo|Lama on ManiaPlanet :D
I work on the map editor, plugins and more.

Hit me up in french, dutch or english :thumbsup:

Post Reply

Return to “MP4.1 REPORTS / BUGS / INFORMATION”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests