[Plugin] Dynatime

Python 3 Server Controller for Trackmania and Shootmania for script-only modes.

Moderators: TheM, toffe, NADEO

Post Reply
Syberspace
Posts: 4
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 18:36

[Plugin] Dynatime

Post by Syberspace »

Hi,

I wrote a small plugin that enables dynamic time limits for timeattack games based on each map's bronze time.

You can find it on GitHub: https://github.com/Syberspace/pyplanet-dynatime

And you can see it in action on my own canyon server anvor.at
User avatar
toffe
Posts: 782
Joined: 15 Jun 2013, 10:57
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [Plugin] Dynatime

Post by toffe »

Great work! This might be useful to integrate in the core and be able to enable this with a setting, any thoughts about that?

Toffe
Syberspace
Posts: 4
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 18:36

Re: [Plugin] Dynatime

Post by Syberspace »

Yeah sure. I don't think there should be any issues with simply moving my code into apps.contrib in the core.
The setting to disable/enable is already present, though I think it would be useful to change the default to being disabled if it is a core functionality.

I'll try to integrate it myself and hit you up with a pull request on github if that's okay with you.
User avatar
o0Julia0o
Posts: 44
Joined: 11 Jul 2020, 15:20

Re: [Plugin] Dynatime

Post by o0Julia0o »

I am getting an error on pyplanet start:

Code: Select all

ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'pyplanet.apps.dynatime'
Where do i have to copy the files?

I created an apps-folder in the folder of my project-folder?
https://i.imgur.com/vruBFQn.png
Then i created a folder called dynatime in the apps-folder:
https://i.imgur.com/7oFrpQj.png
and then copied the files into the dynatime-folder:
https://i.imgur.com/Eq9Fvkd.png

Alternatively i copied the dynatime-folder into this folder:
PyPlanet\env\Lib\site-packages\pyplanet\apps\contrib

I alhough restarted the environment. Nothing helps.
Syberspace
Posts: 4
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 18:36

Re: [Plugin] Dynatime

Post by Syberspace »

Try using 'apps.dynatime' in your settings/apps.py file instead.
User avatar
o0Julia0o
Posts: 44
Joined: 11 Jul 2020, 15:20

Re: [Plugin] Dynatime

Post by o0Julia0o »

thx, i get this:
https://i.imgur.com/2JZteWN.png
And ingame no time-limits are changed. All tracks are running 5:00 minutes.

Is it not compatible to Trackmania 2020?
Syberspace
Posts: 4
Joined: 10 Mar 2020, 18:36

Re: [Plugin] Dynatime

Post by Syberspace »

o0Julia0o wrote: 03 Aug 2020, 11:55 Is it not compatible to Trackmania 2020?
yes, as the error message says, the plugins do not support the new version of trackmania.

you could, however, try editing the dynatime.py file by adding 'trackmania_next' to the game_dependencies in line 15 and then restart pyplanet. I haven't tested this myself so I can't guarantee that it will work.
Post Reply

Return to “PyPlanet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest