How to add custom map to trackmania 2 stadium server?

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14964
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: How to add custom map to trackmania 2 stadium server?

Post by TMarc » 23 Nov 2018, 00:42

Should be fine. If you are able to play it in TM2 Stadium in local play it should also work with the server.
Hehe yeah this can happen.
But you nearly found out by yourself :thumbsup:
It is sometimes difficult to understand the error messages ;)
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Slimbips
Posts: 14
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 19:08

Re: How to add custom map to trackmania 2 stadium server?

Post by Slimbips » 23 Nov 2018, 01:35

does anyone have some tips for matchsettings?.

as soon the map ends it goes within 0,1 second to the next one, how to sett more time for that and maybe some other cool settings for time attack.
also it doesnt save the times that we make... anyway to fix that?
going to be fullspeed maps.
and can i add serverside skins?



any idea?

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1860
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to add custom map to trackmania 2 stadium server?

Post by Miss » 23 Nov 2018, 10:39

Pretty much everything you're asking for (and more) is in the documentation. I suggest you read it fully before asking all these questions.

(Sidenote, for record saving you'll want something like PyPlanet. This also simplifies the process of adding maps. The "server controllers" link on the documentation is broken so I'll fix that soon..)
1070 GTX, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Slimbips
Posts: 14
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 19:08

Re: How to add custom map to trackmania 2 stadium server?

Post by Slimbips » 23 Nov 2018, 13:19

oke i tried to increase the time between maps so u can see eachothers score.

i found this commands
S_MatchmakingWaitingTime 20 Waiting time at the beginning of the matches
S_LobbyMatchmakerWait 2 Set the waiting time before calling the matchmaking function again

and added them to the matchsettings

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<playlist>
	<gameinfos>
		<game_mode>2</game_mode>
		<chat_time>10</chat_time>
		<finishtimeout>1</finishtimeout>
		<allwarmupduration>0</allwarmupduration>
		<disablerespawn>0</disablerespawn>
		<forceshowallopponents>0</forceshowallopponents>
		<script_name></script_name>
		<rounds_pointslimit>50</rounds_pointslimit>
		<rounds_usenewrules>0</rounds_usenewrules>
		<rounds_forcedlaps>0</rounds_forcedlaps>
		<rounds_pointslimitnewrules>5</rounds_pointslimitnewrules>
		<team_pointslimit>5</team_pointslimit>
		<team_maxpoints>6</team_maxpoints>
		<team_usenewrules>0</team_usenewrules>
		<team_pointslimitnewrules>5</team_pointslimitnewrules>
		<timeattack_limit>300000</timeattack_limit>
		<timeattack_synchstartperiod>0</timeattack_synchstartperiod>
		<laps_nblaps>5</laps_nblaps>
		<laps_timelimit>0</laps_timelimit>
		<cup_pointslimit>100</cup_pointslimit>
		<cup_roundsperchallenge>5</cup_roundsperchallenge>
		<cup_nbwinners>3</cup_nbwinners>
		<cup_warmupduration>2</cup_warmupduration>
	</gameinfos>

	<hotseat>
		<game_mode>0</game_mode>
		<time_limit>300000</time_limit>
		<rounds_count>5</rounds_count>
	</hotseat>

	<filter>
		<is_lan>1</is_lan>
		<is_internet>1</is_internet>
		<is_solo>0</is_solo>
		<is_hotseat>0</is_hotseat>
		<sort_index>1000</sort_index>
		<random_map_order>0</random_map_order>
	</filter>

	<mode_script_settings>
		<setting name="S_ChatTime" type="integer" value="10"/>
		<setting name="S_UseClublinks" type="boolean" value="0"/>
		<setting name="S_UseClublinksSponsors" type="boolean" value="0"/>
		<setting name="S_NeutralEmblemUrl" type="text" value=""/>
		<setting name="S_MatchmakingMatchServers" type="text" value=""/>
		<setting name="S_MatchmakingMode" type="integer" value="0"/>
		<setting name="S_MatchmakingRematchRatio" type="real" value="-1"/>
		<setting name="S_MatchmakingRematchNbMax" type="integer" value="2"/>
		<setting name="S_MatchmakingVoteForMap" type="boolean" value="0"/>
		<setting name="S_MatchmakingProgressive" type="boolean" value="0"/>
		<setting name="S_MatchmakingWaitingTime" type="integer" value="20"/>
		<setting name="S_LobbyRoundPerMap" type="integer" value="6"/>
		<setting name="S_LobbyMatchmakerPerRound" type="integer" value="30"/>
		<setting name="S_LobbyMatchmakerWait" type="integer" value="2"/>
		<setting name="S_LobbyMatchmakerTime" type="integer" value="8"/>
		<setting name="S_LobbyDisplayMasters" type="boolean" value="1"/>
		<setting name="S_LobbyDisableUI" type="boolean" value="0"/>
		<setting name="S_KickTimedOutPlayers" type="boolean" value="1"/>
		<setting name="S_MatchmakingLogAPIError" type="boolean" value="0"/>
		<setting name="S_MatchmakingLogAPIDebug" type="boolean" value="0"/>
		<setting name="S_MatchmakingLogMiscDebug" type="boolean" value="0"/>
		<setting name="S_ProgressiveActivation_WaitingTime" type="integer" value="180000"/>
		<setting name="S_ProgressiveActivation_PlayersNbRatio" type="integer" value="1"/>
		<setting name="S_AllowRespawn" type="boolean" value="1"/>
		<setting name="S_UseLegacyXmlRpcCallbacks" type="boolean" value="1"/>
		<setting name="S_WarmUpNb" type="integer" value="0"/>
		<setting name="S_WarmUpDuration" type="integer" value="0"/>

		<setting name="S_TimeLimit" type="integer" value="600"/>
	</mode_script_settings>

	<startindex>0</startindex>

	<map>
		<file>My Maps\StadiumB1.Map.Gbx</file>
		<ident></ident>
	</map>

	<map>
		<file>My Maps\Tech Map #1.Map.Gbx</file>
		<ident></ident>
	</map>

	<map>
		<file>My Maps\Tech Map #2.Map.Gbx</file>
		<ident></ident>
	</map>

	<map>
		<file>My Maps\Tech Map #3.Map.Gbx</file>
		<ident></ident>
	</map>

	<map>
		<file>My Maps\Tech Map #4.Map.Gbx</file>
		<ident></ident>
	</map>

	<map>
		<file>My Maps\Tech Map #5.Map.Gbx</file>
		<ident></ident>
	</map>

	<map>
		<file>My Maps\Tech Map #Endurance.Map.Gbx</file>
		<ident></ident>
	</map>


</playlist>

</playlist>
but it doesnt do anything....

Slimbips
Posts: 14
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 19:08

Re: How to add custom map to trackmania 2 stadium server?

Post by Slimbips » 27 Nov 2018, 04:44

oke had to install uaseco for that and everything seems to be as it should... anyway thanks for the help dudes!
a new clan in tm2 is born!

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1860
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to add custom map to trackmania 2 stadium server?

Post by Miss » 27 Nov 2018, 12:37

I literally suggested PyPlanet for this purpose, did you not read my post? :P Oh well, glad you have it working now anyway.. :thumbsup:
1070 GTX, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest