[Crash] on joining Shootmania servers

Moderator: NADEO

Locked
User avatar
ManiacTwister
Posts: 70
Joined: 10 Feb 2011, 22:37

[Crash] on joining Shootmania servers

Post by ManiacTwister » 20 May 2013, 16:11

Everytime i try to join a shootmania server the game crashes after the loading bar reaches 50%. I can join TrackMania servers without any problems.

Log: http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=WebHdFtU
TDRacer - TrackMania Dirt Clan since 2009 - http://www.tdracer.de/
Die Intelligenz in der Welt bleibt konstant. Nur dumm, dass die Bevölkerung wächst.

User avatar
ManiacTwister
Posts: 70
Joined: 10 Feb 2011, 22:37

Re: [Crash] on joining Shootmania servers

Post by ManiacTwister » 22 May 2013, 17:03

*push*
TDRacer - TrackMania Dirt Clan since 2009 - http://www.tdracer.de/
Die Intelligenz in der Welt bleibt konstant. Nur dumm, dass die Bevölkerung wächst.

LuckyBoy
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 548
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:43

Re: [Crash] on joining Shootmania servers

Post by LuckyBoy » 24 May 2013, 09:48

Hello,

It looks like you're playing with a VMware ? (you could have mention that before...)
The crash occurs when uploading a texture using BC4 format.
I'm sure the game check for support of this format before using it.
It looks like you're VMware is saying BC4 is supported though it's not...

We may add a compatibility option to disable such extended format (even if they're reported as supported).

Thanks

LuckyBoy
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 548
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:43

Re: [Crash] on joining Shootmania servers

Post by LuckyBoy » 24 May 2013, 09:56

You may try this demo
http://www.humus.name/index.php?page=3D&ID=68
which uses BC4/5 (also named ATI1N/ATI2N), select mode 4 or 5 to use this formats within D3D9 api like we do.

User avatar
ManiacTwister
Posts: 70
Joined: 10 Feb 2011, 22:37

Re: [Crash] on joining Shootmania servers

Post by ManiacTwister » 25 May 2013, 00:24

LuckyBoy wrote:Hello,
It looks like you're playing with a VMware ? (you could have mention that before...)
Sorry, i thought you'll see it in the crashlog ;)

Yep, mode 4 and 5 doesn't work for me, would be great if you can implement such a thing (Even better would be a linux version :))
TDRacer - TrackMania Dirt Clan since 2009 - http://www.tdracer.de/
Die Intelligenz in der Welt bleibt konstant. Nur dumm, dass die Bevölkerung wächst.

LuckyBoy
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 548
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:43

Re: [Crash] on joining Shootmania servers

Post by LuckyBoy » 11 Jun 2013, 09:34

ManiacTwister wrote:
LuckyBoy wrote:Hello,
It looks like you're playing with a VMware ? (you could have mention that before...)
Sorry, i thought you'll see it in the crashlog ;)

Yep, mode 4 and 5 doesn't work for me, would be great if you can implement such a thing (Even better would be a linux version :))
"D3D9 BC4-5" option is added in launcher's compatibility for next version.
It should solve your issue, and also helps us to reduce (cpu) memory usage on 32b systems.
Thanks

Locked

Return to “Shootmania Storm Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests